My Eternal Abode

2 8
Avatar for NiceManAmoot
3 years ago

this is the land of my forefathers

upon which the white dove hovers

built on dignity, pure intent and wisdom

where the roses forever blossom

and foes turn friends till grave

land of courage, home of the brave

forged from hearts of ruth and vigour

shield by legends in shining armour

and fearless heroes with fists of steel

here i know my destiny is fulfilled

my soul is at bliss in this house of history

my bones will lay in full glory

for our union is unshakable

our spirits forever charitable

the charge of our enemies is vain

our honor for freedom is their restraint

in a world of chaos and turmoil

trumpets will resonate of pride and joy

my fatherland, my eternal abode

brimming with hope and beauty

to thee i firmly pledge my loyalty

blind our hearts from deceit and delusion

so hand in hand we may forge on

and posterity follow equal

in upholding thy virtues

and thy priceless values

so God bless us all

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago