The Reaper

4 28
Avatar for Nhette02
3 years ago

It started when I was in junior high taking up my test or should I say examination per quarter. I was answering too quickly the exam because I want to go home early and take a rest but unexpected thing happen.

I saw a reaper behind my teacher, I blinked so many times to consider myself that I'm hallucinating but the reaper was still there. I can't even tell if what was the reaper's facial expression for it doesn't have any eyeballs, nor even skin or tissues. It just wearing a long black coat with it's hood and he holds a big sharp metal like axe.

I tried my best to ignore it but it bugs me off that it was still standing behind my teacher. I made a way to took my teacher's attention. Then the reaper disappeared like a smoke until no presence of him to be found.

I thought that, that creepy moment will never pop in my life again but I was wrong.

December 17, 2014, the day of my friend's birthday. I ask for my mother's permission that I'll stay with my friends home in this day. Luckily, my mother approved my permission. Happily walking towards my friend's home I saw the reaper again. Stuck up in where i'm standing and just frightenly staring at the reaper. When the reaper move towards my direction, I immediately cover my face with my both hands and I unexpectedly sit on where i'm standing. I never expected that I would feel so frightened upon seeing that reaper again. I can't even control my body for I was shaking all out of fear.

Until someone tap my shoulder. I remove my hands on my face and lifted up my head slowly, oh it was my friend. He's looking at me and he's worried because I'm still shaking. "Why do you look so pale? Are you okay?" my friend asked. I tried my best to answer his question but I end up stooding up straight on what I saw behind him then I faint.

I woke up laying on a bed and my friend was sitting on a chair next to the bed. "Oh, you're awake. Are you feeling better now?" my friend asked. "What happened?" I asked him ignoring his question. You fainted a while ago, are you feeling sick? If so, better go home now. You need to take a rest." he said. "No, I'm okay. It just that.," I said as I looked at him.

How can I even say that I got fainted because I saw a reaper behind him? If I tell him he will just laugh at me. So I made a lie just to went home. I told my friend that I'm a bit sick for I didn't get enough sleep yesterday.

Days passed by and i'm still frightened of walking alone or being alone thinking that any moment I might see that reaper again. Until one day when I was in senior high my former classmate in junior year told me that our teacher on junior year was dead. She died because of a car accident. Her head hit badly as she jumped out of the car and had an internal bleeding. She's got comatose for three months until she was declared dead. I felt sad upon hearing my former classmate's story.

Month after that day, my friend's father died. He died because of heart attack, as when I visited my friend to comfort him beyond his mourning I realize something. The reason why I saw the reaper twice was not just to frighten me, but it is more of a warning that someone will get dead in future.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nhette02
3 years ago

Comments

This is an intriguing story and I hope many will read it. There's no need to fear at times it's just uncomfortable to see what others can't see or don't like to see. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks ma'am 😊 Well yeah, as of now whether I saw unusual things that a normal person might see I just close my eyes and keep praying until it's gone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And thanks for the upvote too 😄 really appreciated it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. The contest is online. I wish you good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago