What's the feeling of having a parents?

0 23
Avatar for Nezuko
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Parents
Sponsors of Nezuko
empty
empty
empty

Sorry its just my rant I just wondering whats the feeling of having a parents, is it joyful to have parents? sorry I don't know what's the feeling of having it because I don't have parents, my father died due to Tuberculosis, I don't like my father too much because my sister told me that my father always hurt my mother, if he drunk he starts to find a fight and when he got home, he always arguing with my mother and hurt my mother, when I'm just a new born baby my sister always told me that my father became violent and hurt everyone in the family. I don't know what to feel about him, but now I don't to recognize him as a father since he is not a good father to us. My mother also died due to sickness, there's a memory in my mind that I saw many people lifting her coffin and im just crying. After my mother died my tiyo and tiya adopted us, but we call them "mama" and "papa", they take care of us and give everything we need even though the life is so hard, we lived in a province that's why life there was difficult but I can say that I'm happy there since I enjoy my childhood, my "mama" always attending to my graduation and taking the medals that I've got, I can remember that when I was in Kinder I'm the top 3 and she was very proud of me while wearing me a medal, she treated me a biscuit and softdrinks and im so happy at that moment. She was very important to me and she makes my life happy even though I have no parents, my Lolo also shows me love as a father, when there's thing I need he do his best to give the thing I want, he was the best Lolo for me.

Then my sister got us there in province and lived here at Manila, at first I felt nervous because im not familiar on my sorroundings, everything changed and the things I do on province never happen anymore. I've continued my 6th grade on a private school, at the start I was happy to see new children's like me but after a months I realized that they dont like me, everytime they play, they don't want me to join. They've known each other since they became classmates since kinder thats why a province boy like me will never get attach to them since they are rich children and im enter in this private school since my older sister had no choice because public school is too far from our house. That's why I choose to be alone. I have no friends on our classroom and every recess and lunch time, I'm sitting beside the window and looking for something that will attract my eyes, there's a museum near our school and there's a fish pond that full of fishes. It makes me happy every time I watch in little pond. I can still remember that there's event in our school called Family Day, our teacher gives an invitation letter that we will give to our parents then our teacher explains that there will be an event in which we need to bring parents or family members so that we can join in games and fun, then my face got sad because in the age of 11 I know that I can't bring any members of my family because I have no parents, my older sister have a job, my another sister is studying also my brother is studying thats why I have no person to bring on this event. When I got home, there's no people on our house, im the only one since they have work and busy in school. I read the invitation letter and my tears starts to fall, I know that I can't participate to this event. I hide the invitation letter so that my sister can't see it, I prefer not to tell them since they can't go to that event.

At the morning my sister prepares my food in recess and lunch, she brought me to entrance of school and then she leaves because she also need to prepare to go to school. I enter inside the school and I saw many parents with their children's, they are really prepared for Family Day. I lift my Bag with wheels because our classroom is at the 4th floor, when I came in classroom I saw my classmates together with their parents, I can see big smile on their faces. I sat on my chair and my teacher tells us about the events that will happen, everyone is very happy except me, the event will held on ground floor and everyone went there, im hesitating if im going to watch or go home but I have no choice but to watch, I sit at the bench watching parents and children enjoying the fun games while me is watching them. I came back to classroom and my teacher didn't notice it, I sat down on my chair and eat my food, I can hear shouts and cheers but it doesn't bother me, after I finished my food I sit again beside the window and watch those fishes in pond, there are tears falling in my eyes but its not a tear of envy but I miss my mother a lot, when I notice that they are coming back to classroom I wiped my tears and sat properly, fortunately my teacher didn't notice that I didn't participate and the class continued after the event. It was 7 years ago but the memory is still fresh, im already 18 now and I totally accept that I have no parents, so for all those people out there teenagers, kids or even adults who have parents, loved them too much and take care them. Everyday give them a thank you for all the things they do and if you have time treat them in a restaurant or maybe give them gifts that will make them happy because for me I wish I could do that thing thats my best dream since childhood, MAKE THEM HAPPY JUST LIKE THE WAY THEY MAKE YOU HAPPY.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Nezuko
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Nezuko
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Parents

Comments