Get out of the Triangle

19 37
Avatar for Newmans
3 years ago

Get Out Of The Triangle

That's what I expect many of our Nigerian students to do! I intensely desire that our Nigerian student come out of that triangle.

Many students have grown to love our triangular life! Which is Hostel, Classroom, and Church!!! I am not saying you shouldn't go to these place. These are the reason you were actually sent to school but aside these places what next?

I remember during my N.C.E days these were my typical daily routine. No more No less. In fact even in that Umunze community where I schooled I didn't even know some places. I am not trying to say you should start gallivanting or wandering aimlessly around your school community but at least there's need to explore your school environment and community.

Now what am I trying to say? Recently i stumbled on a post by a Nigerian H.R. he said 'Nigerian students are not employable'. Listen its not because they didn't go to school nor because they don't come out with good result. And if this continues Nigerian graduates wouldn't compete with other African students. In my mind I was like with all these intelligent people we have in school they won't still be employable? So what's the problem?

The problem is that TRIANGLE! You may be wondering how and why a triangle is a problem. You see most students we encounter on daily basis have a well structured triangular movement like I earlier stated. They wake up in their hostel they move to the classroom after that they go to fellowship during fellowship activity days and when they don't go to fellowship they go back to the hostel, undress, eat, gist, read, watch movies sleep and continue the next day, next week, next month, next semester, next session, next year until they finally graduate in fact even with a first class! Oh I shake my small head gently for these category of people. But in my mind I pity them.

How can you stay in your school for four to five years without EXPERIENCE? I am not saying you should go and club or party or do nasty things in the name of getting exposure and experience.

Thanks @Ashma

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

20
$ 0.00
Avatar for Newmans
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the inspiration

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing new to get out to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Also try to find out more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have to explore new things as a student.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always try to improve everyday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No work to do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exposure is one major part of education.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gaining positive experience in ln life is everything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many people find themselves in that triangle and can't find their way out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't lock yourself within that triangle, get out of it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should always learn to live outside the box we should stop limiting ourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is awesome, thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You made mega sense

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That triangle is a comfort zone , get out and create

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for relaying such an information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for relaying such an information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should always learn to aspire higher in life and not limiting ourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago