Stoplight

4 16
Avatar for Newby
Written by
3 years ago

For the first five seconds, green. You said you loved. All right, turn it on. Over the next two seconds, yellow. Slow down first. Think about whether you will continue. At the last second, red.

Stop it.

Gone.

Just wait.

It will also be green again.

Stop beating-the-red-light. The police will charge you and tell you, "You saw the yellow light, didn't you? Did you stay?" And you, the blind man, will say, "I thought I would reach."

You just thought. You thought you could still chase him but he didn't. You thought you could catch up with him but he was gone.

You thought.

You just thought.

But you are wrong.

I hope..............

I hope you stop.

I hope you didn't chase.

I hope at first, you already knew. I hope you know, that he no longer loves you. So when the light turned green, it started working. But when you stepped on the gas to chase him, the light turned yellow. I hope there, you stop. Hopefully there, you are slowing down. The light is red. Stop it.

Don't force to chase him anymore. But this is what I tell you, this time it will be green again, Don't **** wait for it to turn red again. The car horns on your back tell you, "You're done. The light is green. What else are you doing?"

You step on the gas, not for him. But for yourself.

Happy Reading!

- It's me Newby

9
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @Hunter

Comments

This is beautiful. I enjoyed reading this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Happy Reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's about what you lost or can't get? I wonder if you are the one in the car using that claxon. Be careful you won't make anyone mad. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's about what she can't get. Yes i'm the one. I will, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago