I am Strong but I am Tired

6 32
Avatar for NethFidelis
3 years ago
  • Have you ever felt being tired for no reason at all?

  • Do you feel exhausted without even doing anything in a day?

Those are some questions in my head right now. I wonder how would I get through this life without being drained by day to day living. I wonder how to cope up with the constant change in my surroundings.

We may feel the same way but for myself, being strong at all times is a bit tiring and even results to a façade to put up in order for me to keep going.

This world needs more than approval, acceptance and even pleases for someone to feel contented. I don’t really conform with these standards but if I don’t live with it, I may be trapped in a situation where I’m alone and scared to face everyone.

Most people I encounter tells me how strong I am. Telling me words of appreciation on how I face every problem calmly. That’s the façade I’ve put up for myself. To be a source of strength and hope to other people. They’ve been leaning on to me, sharing their problems and even being their shock absorbers.

But as you know, strong people get tired also. Not all of them can still continue to be who they are now.

I’ve wrote this because I’ve come across a thought in Pinterest that says: You are so brave and quiet I forget you are suffering. – Ernest Hemingway

People are called to be strong in the midst of surviving in this world. Some failed to keep up and some are just striving to live their life with a purpose.

Don’t forget to tap one person you know that’s struggling right now. Even they show strong personality, there are still instances that makes them get tired and weak. Give them comforting messages and shoulder to lean on ’cause in the end, everything will work out somehow. (Nankurunaisa)

Cheering you always,

Lua Amaris / NethFidelis

6
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @onlymythoughts
$ 0.05 from @kamirucorella
$ 0.02 from @danireid

Comments

Nice one, Neneth. Eto palang nababasa ko. Sunod ko yung iba. Malalim ang Ingles, Master! Sarap sa eyes. Sana all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, binasa ko ulit. Asan ang malalim na englis doon? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh malalim na sa akin iyon at hindi naman ako magaling sa Ingles. 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige, salamat. 😂😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We cannot tell how a person is by looking at them, we do know what they may be going through even as you say in your article they may appear to be a strong person. With the current pandemic it is easy to feel isolated and alone. I think many people feel like they are just surviving right now, unable to do many of the things they used to enjoy. I thought your article was nice and it made me think a bit, it is important that we look out for our neighbours and offer a word of encouragement when we can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, when we have time to uplift other people. Then, I'll spare some for them. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago