A Letter / May 8

0 19
Avatar for NethFidelis
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Letter, Thought, Story, Life, ...

Hey Fighters,

It's a Saturday. A very sunny one. Though I woke up late and hurriedly prepare for myself to work, I managed to enjoy my bathe, eat my breakfast which is fried fish with a boiled egg, and managed to have a little chitchat with my mother. And a little good news to that, I wasn't late in my work which starts at eight in the morning.

I have been doing this routine for nearly five years now. The same repetitive routine that makes me sick of it. I wanted to try something else. I'm tired of sitting in the office eight hours a day and just looking at my window screen the whole day. Haha

Funny how I get tired of it, when in fact its my bread and butter. I am thankful for this job because it quite gave me the convenience to live sufficiently. I had acquired a 100 sq. m. lot that I can call my own. I had bought a memorial lot for the future burial, we all gonna die that's the truth, I'm just being prepared. Haha. I have travelled different places here in the Philippines and now I'm saving for the house that I will built.

I just wanted to live my life now. I am tired of being the good daughter. I wanted to apply as a volunteer in some international charity and do social work. I wanted to explore different races, meet new people and help everything I got for the less fortunate. I have been in talks with my mother about it for quite some time now and I know she doesn't like the idea.

You know, I am the only one single among all siblings. They all have their family they can call their own. I have left with my mother to take care of. My father has been MIA (missing in action) for about nine years now. He abandoned us. I thought family should stick together, but it doesn't apply to us. Maybe that's why I'm still single as of this day. I am afraid to meet someone as irresponsible as my father. I rather live alone than to suffer the same life my mother did.

I wanted to travel again. When this pandemic ends, I will. To clear some negative thoughts in my head and to meet someone new, a place, people, experience. I wanted to have some outlet of my thoughts because I think it will explode soon. (Hint the sarcasm. Haha) That's why I'm writing this letter. Hope you'll read it. Thank you.

Always hoping,

NethFidelis

P.S. I have decided to send letters from now on. This embodies my thoughts on some days. I may not upload everyday but will try to. I have drafts here and there, always in the beginning but never got to the end. Hoping to finish those articles soon. Feel free to message me if you want. Gracias. :)

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @kamirucorella
$ 0.01 from @George_Dee
Avatar for NethFidelis
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Letter, Thought, Story, Life, ...

Comments