A lesson on anger control

1 26
Avatar for Nesha_pisac85
3 years ago

Let me tell you an instructive story that my grandmother often told me when I was a child. This is a story about a boy and nails. So let's start with the story.

Once upon a time there was a little boy who had a very bad temper. He had a problem with anger control. His father gave him a bag full of nails and told him that every time when he felt angry and lost control of himself, that he would need to knocks the one nail into the fence.

On the first day, the boy knocked 47 pieces of nails into a wooden fence.

Over the next few months, he learned to control his anger and the number of nails hammered have been slowly decreasing. The boy discovered that it is much easier to control the temperament than hammering nails into a wooden fence.
Finally the day came in which the boy did not knock a single nail into a wooden fence. He went to his father and told him that he was not angry that day.

Then his father replied:

- Every day when you manage to control your behavior, pull one nail out of the fence.

The days passed quietly and time marched forward. One day the boy told his father that he had taken all the nails out of the wooden fence. The father took his son by the hand and led him to the fence and then in a quiet voice full of wisdom said to him:

- You did well, my son, I am proud of you... but look at all those holes in the fence. The fence will never be the same again.

The boy listened carefully to his father.

- You know, when you say some things in anger, some bad words in affect, they leave a scar, like these holes in the fence. You can stab a man with a knife and pull out a knife and after that it doesn't matter how many times you say you're sorry, wounds and scars will stay forever.

I really loved this story. Believe me, she helped me many times in my life to control my words in situations when I was angry. A verbal wound is as painful as those in physical form. Friends are a very valuable gem, they make us laugh when it's hard, they encourage us to succeed, they are ready to listen to us, to share our pain, they always have nice words for us and their hearts are always open ....

Choose your words carefully!

The photos used in this article are taken from the site www.google.com

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @minimaus
Sponsors of Nesha_pisac85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Nesha_pisac85
3 years ago

Comments

Words can hurt the most. I can understand when someone says out of revolt and somehow. But I can't understand when someone is still serious, then he claims that you misunderstood him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago