Olden days to the present.

0 9
Avatar for Nerro_Kruise
2 years ago

Who could believe that today will be what it is to the world. From the time of creation, man lived without clothing and wandering around naked. I just wonder how the early men lived without electricity or gadgets. How these strong men would trek long distances and remained healthy. Could it be that there were no stress or what. No hospital and good road and yet they lived healthy eating arable and vegetables. I believe they drank directly from the river and stream. With time these men developed and created tools to help themselves and their environment.

What baffles me most is that they lived longer than the current men in terms of age. Recently, the eldest man in a community passed away at the age of hundred and thirty two years! this was unbelievable to me but I was convinced because, I have seen this old man walk a distance. All the times I know him, he never take sugar and his food is grown in his farm . Vegetables and fruits all the way. His medication till he died was all roots and herbs. What a man indeed. So old that he can't see but is still strong till he couldn't come out again and that was how I stopped seeing him around.

Some people believes that staying longer and living old age is a gift from the gods , while some believe that it is from the gene but I Nerrocci will and always believe that it is what we give to our body that determines our long live. I do not know what anyone else might believe but whatever we believe, we are right in our own ways.

I remember My dad had always told me the story if their fathers before, during and after the war. How they drank gully water that appears yellowish and brownish after rainfall. When I asked if they Cook it before drinking, he said no! they take from it directly and yet they never had any sickness after.

Sometimes, I ask myself if it was the same body our fore parents have that we the present day children inherited; I ask so because it is so easy for us to fall sick and truth be told, we are not strong enough compared to the forefathers strength. No machine, yet they worked in their hectres of land, cultivating them manually and following up all the processes involved till harvest.

Where indeed did there strength come from? who knows should probably give me a tip of that wisdom...hehehe!

People of nowadays manufactures lots of organic products and life enzymes to enrich life and stay in good health, but still, mortality rate is increasing day by day. Do we even have faith on our natural fruits and vegetables? must we take ripped oranges and undergo them industrially to come up with what we say it orange juice? same thing goes to apples, mangoes...etc. Must we add color and sugars to make sure we drink the right juice. What happened to the natural ones. Orange trees are scarce on some cities but orange juices are everywhere even when there are little number of orange trees, the industries produces higher amount of orange juices. More to say, these juices and soft drinks are good but are more expensive than the original fruit itself. Now, a simple question is; which is safer for consumption?

the natural one as it is made by nature or the branded one made by man from the original one with additional sugars. These juices are really nice and are sources of refreshment, but I prefer licking a natural orange directly from the tree to drinking refined orange juice daily.

Now , we have noodles and other fast food which were all absent in the olden days of our fathers. I love noodles and I am a big fan, infact, I have them right now in my pot. I don't even eat them alone, I eat them with eggs..wow! so yummy! but , does eating this noodles everyday makes me stronger? who knows.

I wish to say that it is better we consume foods directly from their original source. This is the most healthy way if eating. Refined foods are good too but can't be compared.

Thank God for the world today because I personally won't take dirty water or trek to work under the burning sun . Thank God for the technology and it's advancement and impact in humans. Now we can do things with ease and even predict the future.

Thanks for reading and have a great time.

@Nerro_Kruise

All images from unsplash

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nerro_Kruise
2 years ago

Comments