Boom! Monday again!

2 10
Avatar for Nerro_Kruise
2 years ago

Resting Sunday to busy Monday again. What a day we all might have had. Today wasn't a cruise for Nerro anyways, but we keep moving. Alas! the strong taketh it by merit!

Good evening everyone and happy Monday and new week once again. Good times calling for everyone and only the smart picks up the calls. New week new opportunity with a fresh strength to obtain new favors for ourselves, after a weekend of rest and relaxation, reloading our mind and strength for the forthcoming week which is now. I have come to notice that every Monday morning, the street fills to the brim and traffic can't control the multiple road users causing a go slow. Why always Monday? the truth is that it not always Monday, other days involved but Monday crowns the championship as we have longer queues of vehicle trying to reach their destination. This also repeat itself on Fridays evening.

People who came back to spend the weekend with their family and loved ones and even travellers who are yet to complete their journey, makes use of the road including those set for office and school run on Monday morning. This clash of movement causes a hold up and slow movement of vehicle. The only means exempted is flight.

I happen to be one of those road users every Monday morning because I have to report to work. I do this only on Monday because of the nature of my office. It actually and online office but because of my position, I go physically to take some guides for the week and present them to my colleagues who in turns spread the guides to everyone else in the company.

Some city roads have to be broaden and widened more because it seems like they become narrow on Monday morning through afternoon. Have anyone spent five hours in a two hours journey? hehe! I guess the taste of that tea is bitter! Sitting down in a car for five straight hours is no fun for me Nerrocci. I could do that playing games but not when traveling by car. I could also do that when am in for a long distance journey which before that, I have already set my mind to sleep and wake up all day travelling by bus. Not when I expect to be in a place in two hours and I am reaching there in five hours. Not cool with me anyway..Kudos to the drivers! they know their job and ate the best in them.

Having something doing and contributing positively to the world has been a proper way if living our lives as maturity and responsibility calls. Having something doing to make a living. As my dad would always tell me each time I visit him to make sure that I will be counted among those who can fend for themselves without relying on anyone. Yes! He has taught me how to be independent and thank goodness today that I am following his words. They are good to me and I try my best to live them. Despite Dad not being close, he makes plan for me and has time to teach me what the world looks like. He tells me the importance of independence and the need of a man to be. Apart from his words, I see people everyday aspiring for a better living, going to work everyday, leaving their home in the morning and coming back at evening, all in the journey of responsibility.

I'm had promised myself not to be dependent again for now, at least am no kid anymore, my stage in life now has taught me some lessons and opened my eyes to see for myself what life looks like. Every Monday morning, I wake up as early as four o'clock to be on the road, taking a bus to the general office for the good of my company with respect to my position. I feel disturbed some times doing all this early morning wake up but I always ask myself what about people who do that every weekday? I just have to wake up once in a week and here am I complaining. Ouch! crazy Nerro!! I just am lucky tasting a bit what the whole tea would look like.

Right now, so many people are on the road driving to their houses and I am still here waiting for my boss before leaving. He had earlier wanted me to see him when he called in the morning. I love meeting with him because I learn new ideas and words from him and aside that, the refreshment that follows. He is just a good man and I will wait till tomorrow even if he doesn't make it on time. This is just a common thing with boss's. They would request your presence but won't have the time schedule favored. Anyways, I would prefer to wait for him than he wait for me, that is loyalty as my dad once taught me. Be a good boy Nerro!

Closing thought:

Hi my read family. I am happy to write again today. This little time here has been good. So many blogs to read. I thought I was a good writer but seeing some post here makes me wanna go back to school to learn how to write again. Amazing articles popping up on my red bell every hour and less.

This is Monday and it will always do good if we prepare while others are preparing for work or for those of us who loves what I like; "online office " We should get things ready and shoot with directions. Let get something doing for ourselves and live independently even though we still are under someone's care and love. Thanks for reading and have a beautiful week.

@Nerro_Kruise.

all images from unsplash.

2
$ 0.31
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Shawon130
Avatar for Nerro_Kruise
2 years ago

Comments

welcome to you in read.cash. enjoy your writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @Shawon130

$ 0.00
2 years ago