A OFW (Overseas Filipino Workers) life story

0 8
Avatar for Neri17
Written by
2 years ago

Hi, this is my first ever article here in read.cash. As the title says "A OFW LIFE STORY". This is my real life story as a 6 years ofw here in KUWAIT. In my first year here it was very tough for me.. Everything is new to me, the people, the food, the weather, and most especially the culture. It took me how many months for me adjust and adopt the new environment I'm in. It's not easy for me since it is my first time to worked abroad. It feels very weird, because I grew up in a very open and free country which is very opposite here. My first job here is the most challenging thing happened in my entire life, that I thought I cannot survive! But alhamdullah! I survived! As a OFW you don't have the right timing of your meals everyday, sleepless night, overworked, homesickness, and more. But life must go on, life even more tougher here when you are disrecpected by other nationalities and discriminate by other people. This is the saddest part of an OFW. You must have the longest patience before you leave your owb country, for you to adjust and understand the people you must encounter everyday. You must be strong for your family, you need to sacrifice to provide the needs of your family.. So in this situation there is nothing more important than you heatlh.. Because health is wealth, and you will be alone here, without your family. If you are sick, heal yourself, if you are hungry, feed yourself, if you are tired, work for yourself. That's why salute to all OFW out there.. May God bless us more power, good health and keep us safe as we go to our daily work most especially for our family that we will not be able to see for how many yeara especially this time of pandemic.

-1
$ 0.00

Comments