Unexpected Love

1 8
Avatar for NekoMeow
2 years ago
Topics: Romance, Love

They say, unexpected things are the best and expect the unexpected. I couldn't agree more. This unexpected love come to me in the most perfect time without wishing for it.

The Beginning

I was devastated with my last relationship and starting to stop believing in love. Hopelessness was the only feeling I felt. I'm so scared for tomorrow and don't know where to start since I'm broken into pieces. Too much pain that leads to numbness, I can't even feel my own heartbeat that time, all I know was being broken and left alone. Every night, I asked myself what are the things I'm lack of and if I'm worth it.

But one day, i just woke up that I'm already tired of crying and questioning myself so that's the time I accepted all the events that happened. I'm ready to move on and leave the past behind to make a better future for myself. And also that's the time I lifted everything to Him. I asked for healing, for guidance to make better decisions in life. I never ask for another lover since I'm already traumatized with the last one. I just want to focus on my healing and self-love, of course.

Unexpected

I had a chance to visit in Baguio for a vacation and also to meet my relatives there from my father side. And another reason for me to have realizations in life. I told myself that I will left all the pain there before going back to Manila.

Vacation went really great. I really enjoyed my stay there plus a refreshing surroundings, the best!

Everyday was a day to look forward since I'm starting and letting myself let go all the pain I have that time. And then one day, someone came and we started chatting. He's not that new to me since we're both members of the choral group I'm with. We started to tease each other and giving each other a punchlines or jokes.

That chat conversation became an everyday conversation from goodmorning to good night. I didn't notice that I'm already entertaining a guy. The conversation didn't stop even I got back to Manila. On the day that I came back from Baguio, I went to school to attend our rehearsal so that's the first time we are gonna see each other again after those silly chats we had.

On the rehearsal, the conductor made us to be seatmates and it's kinda awkward but we manage to calm down. At first, I really don't know how to approach him 'coz I'm really shy but I gave him a smile but still can't look into his eyes.

As time goes by, I didn't expect the day he confess his feelings to me since for me he was just tripping. That day, while he's confessing, he also said that he will stop it right there since relationship is forbidden to our group and he wants to stick with the rules. I told him that I'm willing to risk with him. And after that, everything went well. Day by day I also started to get attached to him and I know to myself that the feelings were building up.

We made it Official

After 6 months (I guess) of courtship, I planned to make it official in Macau where our choral competition was held. It's not an easy decision because the time we get there I was doubting if I'm going to give him my "yes" and since I'm in doubt, I ask for a sign, if we won that competition that's the sign I'm looking for. It's kinda to good to be true for me that night since there are many choral groups that also good performers. But yes, we won!! And that's it.

After the announcement, we went to a hotel where the after party was located. That's the perfect spot for me. The view, the scenery, it was perfect. I ask him to go with me in the spot that there's no people and quiet. The place made it more romantic.

We can never forget that night. And I can say that decision was one of the best decision I made in my life.

XOXO

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @renren16
Avatar for NekoMeow
2 years ago
Topics: Romance, Love

Comments

Ganda naman..😍❤️😍❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago