Why is music your passion?

1 37

Music is a way for me to express myself when words fall short. It is a conduit; a ferocious river I am pulled by but also one I manipulate, shape, and guide.

When I am composing I am at the helm of a makeshift raft, my journey governed by some inexorable, inscrutable force harnessed and guided by my feelings.

When I am listening I am a passenger, feeling the spray of water on my face and the groans of wood on wood as the hull wrestles with your navigation. Where are you taking me? Why did you embark on this perilous journey? What secrets lie behind the next bend?

When I am playing I am the vessel, guided by the same force but this time I give in, filled with an energy that ripples from my fingertips as I lift them from my instrument. My thoughts become sounds and my movements become music as the waves rhythmically push and pull.

These waves can be loud and energetic, and they can be soft and powerful. They can be small and fragile, and they can be warm and welcoming. They can be hopeful and fulfilling, and they can be harsh and crushing. Music is all of these things at once - the (sometimes abrasive, often thrilling) coexistence of contradictory emotions, taking form as currents and swirling together in colourful eddies and inlets.

Music is a river; an overflowing conduit through which we are passengers, navigators, creators.

Music is a captured auditory landscape, a picture that tells a story, a momentary faltering voice that betrays its true emotions. The only global language, a medium for communication that spans continents.

Music is the journey. The ups and downs and curves and bends that make for a bumpy ride but one where you've never felt so alive.

Music is my passion because I let the river win.

11
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice one. Keep posting 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music is the part of our culture. Music made our brain damage. This article is very good. Keeping your writing again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music is the expression of feelings. It also a part and parcel of our Bangladeshi culture. There are many kind of music in our country. Now-a-days, foreign music destroyed our cultural music.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music is a things that everyone loves music. And I love music very much. Article article is really very unique. Keep writing and thank you bro for writing this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love music very much. Music express the think of a mans mind. I love to hear music. Really it is a unique article. Keep posting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love music.When I am listening I am a passenger, feeling the spray of water on my face and the groans of wood on wood as the hull wrestles with your navigation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music Express the thoughts of the human mind. I love music very much. Thanks writer ror your nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes bro you are right music express the thought of the human mind..you comment is so good. ....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love music. Music response for any human life their mind. Thanks bro your best article next time. I have better article you share.

$ 0.00
3 years ago