Story

0 5
Avatar for Nazmul66
3 years ago

Once Confucius was passing by a village where he saw an old man with his young son pulling water from the well. Confucius was confused to see this as at that time people harness horses or oxen to pull water from the well.

Confucius with concern went to old man and said, “Why are you unnecessarily tiring yourself and young man, that now we have harness horses and oxen..?”

Old man hushed him and said, “Please speak softly. I don’t want my son to hear this..!! I can answer you but please come back when my son go for lunch.

Confucius was perplexed. He kept quiet and waited until old man came to him alone at lunch time.

Confucius questioned, “Why would you not let your son hear what i said?”

Old man replied, “I am 85 years old and yet i have strength to work side by side a 30 years old young. If today i engage horses to pull the water then my son will

3
$ 0.00

Comments