Cause I love you for infinity...

0 11
Avatar for NazifaBuri
1 year ago

Grandpa is a very sensitive word for everyone. Every person has a deep affection for his grandfather. Some may not have regular contact with their grandfather, but still the love never fades away.

Me and my younger brother with our maternal grandpa, 2007

Today I wonna share a small incident that happened in my mind, few years ago. This event happened entirely in my brain, the external environment has a little effect.

I have never seen my paternal grandfather. He died when my father was just a toddler. I know very little information and stories about my grandpa. There is not even a picture of him to see. Grandma (paternal) used to cry whenever I asked anything about him, so I always avoid this topic.

In my mind, grandfather never came actually. It is very natural to have zero feelings or thoughts about someone whom you have never seen!

One day, grandpa of Era (my neighbour's baby girl), came to visit their house. Era's family lives in the flat next to us. On a sweet sunny day of winter, I went to the roof and saw ten-year-old Era sitting on the roof, playing with some dolls and her grandfather standing close to her. He was watching his granddaughter's play very attentively. Very cute scene right?

But I don't know why I couldn't take this beautiful and simple scene. Meanwhile her grandpa said to her- My love, don't throw this doll in dust, your mother will scold you again, please Era! Be careful. His voice was full of love and affection for his little granddaughter.

What happened to you? Why are you crying? Are you angry? Something happened on the roof? - My mom asked me when I came back home crying. I didn't answer any questions. I sat on the sofa and just did nothing. I was very angry at that moment. Why should Era's grandfather come here? Why should she go to the roof with her grandfather? I asked myself and my whole body was trembling with anger. As soon as my mother sat down next to me, I shouted to her- Mom, I have never seen my grandfather, never!

I said as if my mother is responsible for it and that's why I cried! Mom kept silent and maybe felt my pain. After a long silence, mom said- baby, pray for your grandpa. And she left me alone.

Whom I have never seen in my life, never heard his voice but suddenly in that afternoon I was feeling his emptiness to much. I didn't know that I love my grandfather so much, so very much.

My younger brother with my grandma (paternal), 2006

Grandparents are worth loving for no reason. Even if they never give us any gifts, never cook delicious food for us, even never buy us a single thing- still there will be an ocean of love for them. It may not always be felt but it's real.

May all grandparents of the world be happy and stay well.

We Really Love You, Dear Grandpa.

0
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Avatar for NazifaBuri
1 year ago

Comments