Covid 19

0 9
Avatar for Naveed5555
3 years ago

9-year-old Daniel and 13-year-old Nafissa receive new backpacks on their first day back to school in Cameroon. They're excited to be learning with their classmates and teachers again after months of COVID-19 closures.

“I was bored when the school was closed, and I missed my friends. I realize how much I like school." Daniel dreams of becoming a police officer.

"I’m so happy I can come back to school. I wasn’t happy when the school was closed. I like to learn," says Nafissa who hopes to one day become a nurse.

Every child deserves to have their dreams fulfilled. Yet, millions continue to be denied the chance to go to school and learn. Governments must spare no effort to get them back into classrooms. Their futures depend on it.

1
$ 0.00

Comments