My Chimera Week

0 9
Avatar for NativeRookie
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Review, Home



Hey guys , it been so long since I posted here on ReadCash likewise NoiseCash ... it not to my benefit also or to my happiness; I have been bedridden for days now if not weeks . I am thankful to God that I came out stronger with a desire now .

The experience or adventure as I would like to call it wasn't as funny as I would say it . It all started on a fateful morning as I saw sign of tiredness and loss of appetite,  I thought it was a normal change of tastebuds as I ate a lot of things at different intervals also .. you can say I am a man who love to experiment with different kinds of food . My friends noticed my change of mood and loss of interest in things and called my attention to it , I could no longer ignore the incoming visit from illness and had to go to the clinic to get myself checked.  I was diagnosed with some ailments and given some drugs to suppress them in order not to affect my health to a point of no return. 
The drugs didn't stop me from being bed ridden though ... I got worse , I couldn't eat ,sleep well or converse well . All I could do then was sit on the bed , eat some semi solids and then lie down. All these transversed whilst I was still in College because as at the writing of this article , I was already at home with Parents for proper treatment. My friends really did alot for me , they took care of me to the best of their abilities,  they didn't leave me alone and tried to engage me in all possible to ways . Like the sickness wasn't enough , the College also released tests results during that same week to compound thoughts of students and affect them in various ways ... I had my own not-so-funny share too but I thank God we all scaled through without casualties .
During that frame of time also , a bank carried out an Expo on campus creating awareness for students and also opening a student account for them free of charge and without stress , I wasn't chanced to be in the Expo though 'cause I was ill nevertheless i already had an account with the bank that came to do the Expo . We wrote some series of exams also during that period ; we wrote GES 107 , GES 108 and also TME121 - this TME 121 was the worst for me because it was a period when my illness peaked for me and really inconvenienced me writing the exams and it was an exam not to be failed as it was really important to my department. 
The event that unfolded that week as I got home was one to write about because my Parents were unsettled even before I got home as I had told them I was ill and they were up and worried and had to set things in place for me before I even got home . On getting home , i cleaned myself up and was taken to the family's hospital where I was given series of injections to stabilise myself and pills also to accompany the injections.

Glory be to God now , I am alright and okay and free from sickness . I can walk freely , eat and engage in all kinds of activities. I look forward to writing more articles to cover for my days of inactivity.

Thanks for reading and for your time .

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Abhay
Sponsors of NativeRookie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NativeRookie
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Review, Home

Comments