A little insight on how I was converted into the world of Animes

0 21
Avatar for NativeRookie
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

Hello lads , hope you all are having a wonderful day . I just want to share my insights and thoughts on a little haven for my soul : ANIME

I started watching Animes far back but not quite long as compared to some people... I started in 2017 but here is the twist ; I started out of compulsion and wanting to prove someone wrong.

Okay , here is how it went down back then. I had a friend who has been into Anime for as long as I can remember. Anytime I do go to visit him or hold his mobile phone or surf his PC , you can bet all your marbles that I would find one Anime or the other lingering around with tabs of dates on them and scheduled watching list . I do confront him every now and then that what good does he ever see in watching cartoons ;

Yes , I said the "dont-say-word" - CARTOONS and I am really ashamed now that I do call Animes cartoons sometimes back then ( I still apologise till now every time I remember I said that to him back then though )- he would flare up and be mad and tell me never to call Animes cartoons again in front of him and I would be like " Oh -Okay, my friend has finally lost it " but now I understand better of the bond *smiles*

So we had a little bet that he would give me some Animes to watch ( THAT I MUST WATCH ) and that if I loved it , he would be the winner of our long-aged arguement and otherwise also , that if I don't genuinely love it , that he would let me be and stop convincing me of the good and thrills of Anime . We agreed and he gave me : Shingeki no Kyojin ( Attack on Titan ) - Ep 1 to Ep 12 ; all copied to my mobile phone in a flash

I held on to the Anime on my mobile phone and planned to start watching it on a weekend . I believe you all should be able to relate to the aftermath of me watching AOT ; I was blown away literally by such completeness of all genres in an animation like WTF.

Here is a icing on cake : I had to go back and beg my friend for the remaining episodes he had on his PC

to give me . He , of course , mocked me and laughed at me while repeatedly saying the words " DIDN'T I TELL YOU ? " .. till now, I still call him by that exact words and we would both laugh it off . After my exposure and eye opening experience, he told me to go start NARUTO from episode 1 and I think Naruto : The Anime was already in an episode where Shikamaru was given a mission to go eliminate a shinobi who uses Chakra in his voice to manipulate other shinobis ( sorry I couldn't remember the episode ) ...

I would continue on my life -converting experience in my next article . Thank you all for your time and God bless you ...

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of NativeRookie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NativeRookie
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments