Uniform

0 10
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

It’s time to say goodbye. I never realized how important this is in my life. I am talking about “UNIFORM”. I have spent the last ten years wearing the same boring, monotonous piece of clothing.

Everything changes with time but the only thing didn’t is my school uniform. But it is also the only thing which decided to stick with me throughout my school life . It is hard to think about a weekday without it because over the years my uniform has become a part of my life , a major part to be precise.

Zero width embed

Every morning instead of me being my mother’s main focus, my uniform is. The time my mother spends on cleaning and ironing my uniform exceeds the time she spends on thinking about her only daughter.

It is said that the most pure feeling in this world is hatred . In my case it is true except the fact that my hatred is not towards a person but an object in my wardrobe . It is a bit embarrassing to confess but I have always envied my school uniform. I mean a boring , dull piece of clothing has so much importance in the world . In school your academic performance or your behavior is seen later but first you are judged on the basis of your uniform .

Zero width embed

I have always cribbed about my uniform being boring , dull , old fashioned and the fact that it made me look fatter . But now when it is time to say goodbye I realize that I will no more be able to wear it . The truth is that my uniform is a part of my personality . Every time I look  at it , millions of memories flash in my head.

My uniform makes e confident, it ensues that everyone looks the same , it brings out equality and unity. I no more will have a reason to crib , hopefully my mother will now spend more time worrying about me and now I will realize how beautiful my friends are . The only thing I will miss this this blue uniform . After all it is the only thing which stuck with me and never left me alone . I would also like to thank my uniform for tolerating my tantrums for so many years .

Zero width embed

I did not even imagine that one day I would spend half and hour writing about that boring piece of clothing .

–END–

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

Comments