Pan Roasted Garlic Mushroom And Baby Potatoes

0 6
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

A buttery dish of pan-roasted Garlic Mushroom and Baby Potatoes with herbs. So simple and very easy to make with elegant results that make for a delicious side or appetizer.

I can’t believe that it has been 4 years since I publish the original post of this Garlic Mushroom and Baby Potatoes recipe, showing a photo of me and Sietema harvesting our very first pot-planted potatoes.

After harvesting my potted potatoes from my container garden, we had a basket full of them in various sizes. This is the first time I tried planting potatoes and in a pot too, it was actually a bit of an experiment for me and I felt amazed while I was digging and kept on finding more and more potatoes inside the container. Can hardly wait for next planting season to plant more potatoes!

Sietema, who supervised the harvesting, and I  got some potatoes of really good size but there were also these cute, small baby ones. Which are the perfect size for making this side dish that my sister, Glenda, would ask me to cook from time to time when I was still in the Philippines.

GARLIC MUSHROOM AND BABY POTATOES

A buttery dish of pan-roasted Garlic Mushroom and Baby Potatoes with herbs. So simple and very easy to make with elegant results that make for a delicious side or appetizer

INGREDIENT

  • 4 tablespoons butter or margarine

  • 1 head medium garlic - - minced

  • 2 cups baby potatoes

  • 2 cups champignon mushrooms - (fresh or canned)

  • 1 sprig fresh rosemary - (1/2 teaspoon if dried)

  • 1 tablespoon fresh basil - - chopped (1/2 teaspoon if dried)

  • 3 tablespoon soy sauce

  • salt and pepper

INSTRUCTIONS

  • Wash potatoes thoroughly and place them in a small pot. Add water enough to cover the top. Pour in 2 tablespoons of soy sauce.  

  • Boil baby potatoes for 10-15 minutes or just until cooked. Do not overcook potatoes, check by poking one with a toothpick. If it comes through easily then it should be done.

  • Cut baby potatoes in halves.

  • In a pan or skillet, melt butter over medium heat and saute garlic until tender. 

  • Add potatoes and mushroom and cook until edges are browned.

  • Add rosemary and basil and 1 tablespoon soy sauce and season with salt and pepper as needed.

  • Remove from pan and transfer to a serving dish. Enjoy as a side to your favorite chicken, pork or beef or as an appetizer.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

Comments