Long live Steemians

0 8
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

I was assigned to be one of the two speakers (emcee) of our Pre-Graduation Ball (what is this tagalog? Hehe). It is a gathering and celebration for our fourth and last year of study and for those in our third year or our adherents.

Because it was given to me a week before the program became my guarantee. I told myself it was easy to do and didn't have to prepare.

And that day has come. Without preparation I accepted the assignment and climbed the stage. It was nice at first but in the middle of it I was already spread out! Haha! I have created lines that only I know. Impressed by a virgin I was the only one laughing! Hahaha! 😅 It was serious, nuns, teachers, I thought I was just classmates.

At the end of my role, I immediately took the stage and went to my classmates. Before I got to my classmates, my boyfriend met me (not my current wife, that's good! Haha!) And told me that I was very informative because my jokes weren't appropriate for the program, hopefully ' I thought about it and prepared it. He had a point but he would have said the right time.😟 haha.

The outcome of this incident has been a lesson to me. Always be prepared and responsible for any tasks that are given because not everyone is given the opportunity.

Thank you so much for reading

1
$ 0.00

Comments