Is God asleep?”Lay it down

0 8
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

Sunset

“Daddy's gone! What will I do?! I'll never do it .. "

“Ha? What happened?! Where are you going now? "

“I'm on the bus right now! I didn't know I was going to lose daddy! ”

A cry echoed in my phone line breaking through my whole being. My whole body became numb to the pain I felt as he cried from the other line. I couldn't calm her down and stopped crying so I couldn't help but cry for what I was hearing in those moments.

After a five-hour drive I also reached their home. I could see that their gate was open and quiet inside. I went into the house and saw the 'wife' who was just sitting and staring at her. At that time I was wondering if I could say something about 'condolence'.

"Good afternoon.."

A throbbing eyes and a nod of the head made my greeting ..

I tried to look at the fact that I was trying to fight myself out of reality and that it was just a bad dream when suddenly there was a hug behind me and moaning and moaning.

"Daddy's gone .. Daddy's gone .. Daddy's gone"

I scratched my skin in secret when I heard it. And as I know it is not a dream at all. I couldn't hold back and I was crying. We stand in despair and fear the future. I looked around and saw his family so close to me that it was so painful to lose and to believe what had happened. It's because I'm so hurt by what I see and I know it would be a lot more fun for my loved one if I were lying down straight with his dad ..

“Putang ina !! I'll put you in the casket and bring you back the life you took! ” My challenge to God ..

Anger, Wrath and Revenge I just feel. I don't care if I burn in hell or go to hell. Only what matters to me is God willing to challenge me if he is really just around, heaven and each of us. But there is no God who answers my challenges. I just remember her always wearing her office uniform, how good a father and wife she is to her husband and children, and how funny it is to seriously cry at church when she is married to one of her three daughters. I just smiled as if he was crazy remembering all his memories and weeping for some unexplained reason.

"She is tired so she can leave us .." said the mother to her four children.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

Comments