Girlfriend

0 9
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

Love Story, Failure and Mountain Climbing

I told you how my short story of being a mountaineer pushed me. I would like to tell you why I quit and why after 13 years I climbed again.

I don't know if I'm ready to comment.

I don't know if you're ready to find out.

It must have been shallow when I first climbed the mountain. Simple because I just took what I read.

But as my climbs became more difficult, I learned that climbing is not just a simple climb. It doesn't just end with reaching the summit. It is not just a loss of life.

There is always a story between the ascent, the descent and the ascent.

And yes, I love it.

And that's the hardest part. If you love.

I was very fond of the breeze. I was loved at dawn. I love the twilight. I was loved by everyone I met. To every child I was taught to write. In each locale I have learned to add and subtract. I was loved by all the people I had with the hardships of the muddy trails, with the stormy weather, with the hungry days.

But maybe it's not really you who loves the hardest.

Maybe the hardest part is' leaving you behind.

If you leave you don't know where you are going. Where to shoot you. Where to start.

I took a one month trek to Isabela in 2002. It was a bit “dreamy” to climb that. It's been a difficult month. 'The five days seem to be over, what about a month. From 15 we gradually reduced. Someone came down after three days because the parent had been looking for him and would have told the police if he didn't. Some came down after five days because the mosquito bites and gnats were out of control. Some went down after ten days because we were eating too little. There died on the fifteenth day. He's fine now, he's only been down for a few minutes, he's been playing magchill, the next minute he's jaw-dropping. 'We didn't recognize him, he left us. He's not talking anymore. She doesn't glare anymore. we no longer have a heartbeat. We could find no pulse. His body gradually cools down. I still hold him. How many Bathala have I called. How many saints have I prayed for.

Just think about how we would contact the area without a signal during 5110 when unlicall and unlitext were out of date.

We didn't know how we would get him back to Manila.

'We didn't know how we would deal with her parents.

'We didn't know if we would catch another morning.

After that, I didn't even stop climbing. Even more so. All of my medical mission knowledge was with me. Just about fighting malaria, because that's why I lost my friend, so I'm going. Even the thickness of my leg with my foot on foot. Even my arms have grown. Maybe those times just made me calm down. If I hadn't done anything to Mithi nun, we would have made a lot of life saving medical missions. Until I got sick again but still. Until one of my comrades was shot in the other village due to a drunken Cafgu. At first they said that the army had misled the general missions that were with me. But on a fact-finding mission, they learned that the shooting was due to a careless drunken Cafgu.

For the second time in my life I didn't know how to get back to Manila.

'We didn't know how we would deal with her parents.

And we didn't know if we would catch up in the morning.

I can only go from Sagada to Sagada. 'I've never climbed a mountain again. And in the clouds of Kiltepan I always ask, if they are okay, if they are angry with me, sorry k'se I can not go up again, sorry my frustration, sorry k 'se' i can't do that. I knew they wanted me to be strong, just like how they had been for me for years, but I couldn't.

And my world changed as I stopped climbing the mountain.

I never thought I'd be back again.

Until I started reading about climbing. And I thought maybe it was time to face those I feared. I've read your blog a few times about Maculot and what other mountains. 'I don't know what I can do but I'm fine. I thought it couldn't be because of typhoon Salome. 'I don't know if the weather is mad at me. Or maybe because the mountain feels like k is arguing

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

Comments