Filipino Style Chicken Curry With Coconut Milk

0 8
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

This chicken curry with coconut milk has all the wonderful flavors and a hint of spiciness. So easy to prepare, done just under 20 minutes.

The difficult part was putting on a ‘happy’ face and so my family, especially my parents, don’t worry about me. Same goes with Armin, I didn’t want him to think that I am unhappy to be with him. Because I was happy to be with him and Germany was lovely,  I was just terribly homesick.

It got a little better as time went by. I made some good friends there and I learned how to speak German. This was very important since I was never used to being so dependent on anyone.

I am just thankful that Armin was so patient with me while I was learning to adjust to everything that is so new to me. Believe me, it was not easy for him too.

I was like a child learning to walk (or in this case to speak) and he was always there to hold my hand and catch me if needed. He even took a bus ride with me just to show me how the system works and how I can get to and fro my language school ?.

HOW TO MAKE CHICKEN CURRY WITH COCONUT MILK?

It is really easy and simple to make.

  • First, fry some carrots and potatoes until the edges are lightly browned. Remove them from the pan to add back later.

  • Cook chicken in a mix of spices; oil, garlic, onions,  ground pepper, curry powder, and paprika.

  • Next, simmer in coconut milk to cook the chicken through.

  • Add the vegetables and a little chili and simmer again until the meat becomes tender and to reduce the liquids to a thick sauce.

The result is an amazingly spicy, flavorful and creamy coconut chicken curry.

WHICH PART OF CHICKEN TO USE TO MAKE CHICKEN CURRY?

I find the bonier parts, like the thigh, drumsticks, wings of chicken are more flavorful and perfect for making this chicken curry dish.

However, you can also use meatier parts like the breasts. Just be sure to cut them in smaller pieces so the flavor from the spices can seep into the meat

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

Comments