Kiangan Shrine

0 8
Avatar for Nanlising
3 years ago

Kiangan is located in Ifugao at the north of the Philippines. It is one of the oldest town and it was the center or capital town before.

Kiangan is well-known for it is where Yamashita surrendered during the world war. Today, the place where she was captured now stood a primary school.

Kiangan Shrine where big events are held like Independence Day celebration and the museum where you can see the different tools used in the olden days like the pots, spoons, plates that were made from woods; accessories like beads with high value owned by the rich people before, photos of the forefathers, and more. There is also a small tower where you can see the town sorounded by mountains once you climb up.

There are other sceneries that can be seen in the town like the famous Ambuaya Lake with lot of tales which I featured in one of the community groups here.

For the green ones, there are rice terraces nearby that can be visited. Taking a walk to the rice terraces in the morning is unwinding for the breeze is cool and fresh.

There are a lot more to see and these ones are a few.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Nanlising
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The word Kiangan got my attention. I am half Igorot and this sounds familiar. I think I heard it from my grandmother 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is part of our history that's why the place is familiar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aside from Banaue Rice Terraces, there are also rice terraces there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. I remember them calling the people from there i-Kiangan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. I have been to Bontoc as well and visited Teng-ab, the museum, and the Catholic school there. Nice place also. There are a lot of e-tag. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Gosh. I suddenly craved for pinikpikan. My grandmother used to cook it a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha those were the days when you got to eat pinikpikan a lot specially during rainy days. Tsk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you can share more of the good sceneries there. I'm sure there's a lot. I also experienced living in Bontoc and the views are all beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are a lot to visit actually however I don't have the photos. I can only write the tales. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago