Calamares Recipe

14 30
Avatar for Nanlising
3 years ago

A squid recipe, one of the favourite street foods I enjoy.

Sharing it with you my dish I discovered while on quarantine.

Here are the steps.

Ingredients

  1. Squid, big sizes (volume depends on how much you wanted to cook). Cut in rings- small size. Let it dry in a paper towel.

  2. Cooking oil for frying

  3. All purpose flour or any flour (big box or 1/4 kilo)

  4. 1 tsp salt

  5. 1 tsp black pepper, powder

  6. Eggs, scrumbled

  7. Breadcrumbs, big pack (any brand)

To cook

  1. Mix flour, black pepper and salt in a bowl.

  2. In a deep pan, pour cooking oil enough for the squid to dip. Let it heat in medium fire.

  3. Dredge the squid until fully coated, then dip into scrumbled eggs, and roll into the breadcrumbs.

  4. When the cooking oil is hot enough, fry the coated squid until golden brown.

  5. Transfer to a plate with paper towel. Serve while its hot and crunchy.

  6. Enjoy.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Nanlising
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I cooked to surprise my family and it turns out delicious, everyone loved it. All thanked to you. thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. An easy recipe to cook over and over.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When the cooking oil is heat enough, fry the coated squid until golden brown.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I meant, the cooking oil is "hot" enough. Thanks for checking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yammi this food. Carry on your website. I love this food recipe. This food is very interesting to see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the easiest dish to cook. You can try it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks very ymmy. I will must try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good recipe, a thousand thanks but something expensive or expensive to prepare at home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so if squid is expensive right now in your place. Good thing here is a little bit affordable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very happy for you, successes in the elaboration

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. You, too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have tried different dishes I did not try to cook before quarantine. I've tried kare-kare, menudo, mushroom soup.

$ 0.00
3 years ago