Australian Open 2021- Tennis

0 24
Avatar for Nanlising
3 years ago

Who are you rooting for to win a grandslam this coming AO 2021 for men and women?

February is an exciting month for me as the ATP Cup 2021 and the most awaited- the Australian Open.

I have been waiting to watch live games since the pandemic started. It bored me watching pure replays of sports because I already watched most of them.

Last year, the US Open pursued and was a little out of the box as no crowds or audiences. NBA bubble playoffs continued so atleast it eased up my mind and helps me relax a bit due to the pandemic. But after the championship, nothing to watch again. So it made me sad again.

Coming into the 2021, I can say that sports are now starting to get back amidst the crisis. And, while watching the regular season of the NBA, I am more excited to watch one of my favourite sports which is tennis.

This year, there are new faces to watch out for. Like in women, I am interested in watching Iga Swiatek who just earned her first French Open grandslam last year. And, some of the younger players to watch out for in both men and women.

I am more excited how the 2020 champions will defend their titles as there are many players who could grab the title. Also, me, will definitely watch Serena Williams. If she can get her 24th grandslam. And, if she will face again Naomi Osaka in the finals.

For the men, I am interested in Dominic Thiem, Rafa Nadal and other younger players. Who will beat Novak Djokovic?

You, what are your predictions?

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Nanlising
empty
empty
empty

Comments