Goodbye BTC

2 254
Avatar for NamotoSakatoshi
2 years ago

I'm not an early adopter, neither a big holder. I knew about Bitcoin in 2016, but didn't bought any amount of it until February 2017. I entered because I liked the idea. This kind of electronic cash not controled by governments and central banks was mindblowing for me. I understood inmediately what that could mean for people, for freedom, and also for BTC price. I started using it to send money to my family, because It was fast, easy, and cheap!

Later I knew about the block size conflict, something I didn't undestand at first. But late 2017 BTC's network fees rised a lot and I understood what a 1mb block limit meant. I saw why BTC wasn't good money anymore as it used to be, and sofered that in my own wallet. I had to stop using it for remittances.

I've been waiting for a miracle since then. LN at last ready for masive adoption, those eternal eighteen months ending at last. Or the developing team changing their minds and rising the block size. Or perhaps Axa geting rid of Blockstream because the absence of the expected results for their shareholders, leading to radical changes in developement.

But nothing happens in this big dark BTC side anymore. It seems nothing will change. I feel completely disappointed. I only see moon, when lambo, bank friendship, unkept promises, and censorship. Main developers and leaders seem to spend more time in twitter, reddit and other Social networks than working. The only important things seem to be price and propaganda. Everything seems to be tied and frozen in the BTC side of Bitcoin. So I won't wait any longer, I'm sorry. Nobody can wait forever and I've already waited too much.

BCH has gave me back hope that one day Bitcoin will be P2P money for everybody. BCH is in fact the Bitcoin I wanted, the same Bitcoin I used for the fist time. Besides this, new and amazing things are being build on the BCH chain. I'm not the whole market and don't mean to represent anybody. Just, I've seen and judged by myself. And here is my sentence.

I don't even want to hear about those toxic BTC advocates trolling anyone who thinks differently, not anymore. I respect and tolerate any sensible BTC advocates, but now there is only one Bitcoin for me, and that's Bitcoin Cash. Because Bitcoin was, is, and will always be cash. That's what I was told when I purchased BTC for the first time and I took that statement as the most important point of a contract between Bitcoin and me, a contract that has been awkwardly breached. Bitcoin can also be many other things, but it must be money. I don't want to hold any cryptocurrency useless as cash, so I have exchanged all my BTC for Bitcoin Cash. Because Bitcoin BCH is P2P electronic CASH, as Bitcoin was always meant to be.

Everyone looks out for their own interests, but there are very different approaches to do so. You can keep watching your holdings and think that only price matters, or you can choose P2P cash for the entire world, because if it succedes it will be good for you and also for everybody else. I have made my choice. I don't care about prices anymore. I don't even mind if BCH goes to zero and BTC to the moon, as some would like. I'm ready to lose my small BCH holds if the project fails, and I'll be happy being poor if it happens. I don't want to be rich at any price. I want to be rewarded by the market only if that reward is given to me for doing what is right.

I'm fed up of all that BTC bullying narrative. I'm very sorry BTC hodlers, I have nothing against you and don't mean to hurt you in any way. I wish you all the best, but I Just can't hold this big bag of toxic lies any longer. I won't even hold BTC to diversify my small investments anymore, because BTC stinks. This all has become disgusting for me, so I must go.

If anyone reading this feels like me, I encourage him to do the same and write his own good bye letter. Good luck, freedom, and peace for you all, whether your support BCH, ETH, BTC or any other thing.

10
$ 50.22
$ 32.00 from @Ellie
$ 10.00 from @majamalu
$ 5.00 from @pangtlacti
+ 6
Avatar for NamotoSakatoshi
2 years ago

Comments

I also wrote about how BTC will lose claims for bitcoin. But that's waiting for 1 BCH to melt $ 10,000

$ 0.00
2 years ago

+1

$ 0.00
2 years ago