Beauty of flowers

2 23
Avatar for Nameless
3 years ago

It been a while I wrote Scientific articles. Today I will be making reference to flowers from @Telesfor latest Article on picture,https://read.cash/@Telesfor/flowers-f00c7061 .I really want to thank @Telesfor for granting my wish.

What are flowers?

Most of us are familiar with flower we all have come across flowers Before and if you have not you can read @Telesfor article on flowers, the link is above.

flower, also known as a bloom or blossom, is the reproductive structure found in flowering plants , they help to make reproduction in plants possible,Not all flowers are reproductive structure actually.

Importances of flowers?

When ever we are talking about the Survival of life on Earth, flowers also played an important role, without the Mechanism of development of flowers on earth, then life would have gone extint a long time ago. They make the production of fruit possible, they are used as gift, they serve as food to both plant and animal and even insect, honey is also produce from flowers, flowers are also used to beautiful our environment, and also some important herbs are gotten from flowers also. Sometimes flowers are use to represent how much we love somebody. The evolution of flower as a symbol of love is becoming more common day by day.

The importance of flowers are numerous, I can't say all in my article.

Well different people have different view of how they see flowers, to artist flowers are beautiful on the physical level, but to some Scientist the see beauty of a flower at it molecular level, example is from the way Richard Feynman explained a flower below. Which is also the view which I support about flowers.

How Richard Feynman describe A flower?

He said about having a friend who’s an artist and has sometimes taken a view which I don’t agree with very well. He’ll hold up a flower and say “look how beautiful it is,” and I’ll agree. Then he says “I as an artist can see how beautiful this is but you as a scientist take this all apart and it becomes a dull thing,” and I think that he’s kind of nutty. First of all, the beauty that he sees is available to other people and to me too, I believe.

I can appreciate the beauty of a flower. At the same time, I see much more about the flower than he sees. I could imagine the cells in there, the complicated actions inside, which also have a beauty. I mean it’s not just beauty at this dimension, at one centimeter; there’s also beauty at smaller dimensions, the inner structure, also the processes. The fact that the colors in the flower evolved in order to attract insects to pollinate it is interesting; it means that insects can see the color.

Some beautiful pictures of flowers can be found in the article by @Telesfor https://read.cash/@Telesfor/flowers-f00c7061.

You all can drop your view on how you describe the Beauty of a flower.

Well I want to thank @Read.Cash for his quick response when I told him I could not see my read.cash fund due to some error from my seed.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Nameless
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Nameless
3 years ago

Comments

Nice😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand what you try to say and flowers are, indeed, both beautiful and important for life as it is now. But this statement: "without the Mechanism of development of flowers on earth, then life would have gone extinct a long time ago", is simply not true. There was life before there were flowers, and all life is not dependent on flowers even indirectly. If flowers had not evolved, life had followed another path, for sure, but it would not have ended for that reason..

$ 0.00
3 years ago