Law of Assumption

0 20
Avatar for Namaste203
3 years ago

Recently someone asked me what is the difference between Law of Assumption and Law of Attraction? Someone else commented they believed they were not that different before I had a chance to reply, and that is how most people I have run into tend to believe. The truth is they are completely different. The similarity lies in that they encourage us to use deliberate creation in our lives instead of going about believing that we have no control over events that happen to us.

Law of attraction is based on our natural energies and the belief that one must draw something to you like a magnet. There is also a widely held belief that creating is all about feeling positive all the time no matter how you may actually feel. This is the way of thinking that has led to the "fake it til you make" mentality that we hear about all over the place. Admittedly some of what is believed about law of attraction is not really what is practiced by those following it basically, the rumors sometimes give it a bad reputation.

I personally did create with law of attraction back when I first started following deliberate creation or manifesting. There were two teachers Abraham Hicks and The Rich Dad Poor Dad guy that were interesting to me. I decided I would simply go around feeling positive and I made a poster that had various things on it that I desired. Over time I made all types of postings that I would see each day. Along the way, I received a 7 day paid cruise to Bermuda. I wish I could be more specific about how that worked but that poster was something I saw every day and I would smile at it. It said something like I have fun Rich people adventures like Cruises, etc... I never specifically went out seeking a cruise, but it happened and it was amazing.

So I am not sayind either way is wrong but it does make sense to be aware of the differences if you desire to shae the information with someone. You should always feel free to use whichever you like or both because as a being that manifest all the time you don't want to limit yourself.

On the other hand, law of Assumption is less known and is all about the faith you have in an idea or situation being true based solely on how much you believe in it. What you believe is true, is the nature of this reality as a whole, though we are not taught that in school The major difference stems from you making a decision based on your desire to be or have something and claiming it or embodying it in your mind as the absolute truth. Once you have done this its simply a matter of persistence on the idea or object and allowing it to happen in the 3d world. Your state of mind can only delay this manifestation but it cannot delete it. Your desires are straight from the source of all things meant to be brought into this world by YOU.

Both of these laws are an expression of our humanity, it is consciousness speaking to us through our desires, the daily ones as well as what we might believe are bigger ones. The bottom line to this deliberate process is that when we open up to being in this way, our awareness expands and what we desire is revealed in this world, in layers over time. Neville Goddard calls it the bridge of incidents.

As a reminder, manifesting is and always has been a human trait, we create our reality all the time, and despite the sudden influx of techniques online and on social media such as this, it is our nature to imagine/believe something and have it come to life in our world. Watch your thoughts and you will see how they are what you experience every day.

22
$ 0.00
Avatar for Namaste203
3 years ago

Comments