Why I Love Writing About Technology, Science Fiction, and Space Exploration

3 65
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

To me, technology and science fiction are an escape from this world. The library of knowledge in these fields is vast and I could spend hours just reading more on various topics.

I have always been captivated with the idea of outer space. As a child, I was convinced that the stars I saw during the day would become visible only at night and on cloudy days. I've never met anyone who had such an obsession with the night sky as much as I do; but who knows? Maybe someday we'll find each other and make our way out there, to some new world.

I read a biography about Carl Sagan and I never knew just how much thought, research, and time he put into his work. He became a true inspiration for me to learn more about the field of astronomy.

Since I was a little kid, I used to look at the sky and wish for more. That's when science fiction stepped in and answered my questions with dozens of other ones that only encouraged me to think harder about space exploration and technology.

I still remember those moments when I started thinking seriously about becoming an astronaut someday. (I hear this is quite common among children.) But as you grow older, your dreams change.

And even if they dont change because reality is different from childhood fantasies, maybe it's okay to keep them alive as long as we spend some time every day remembering where our imagination took us... back then. It wasn't unusual for me to imagine myself living on other planets ( which I still do till now), even becoming an astronaut.

This is what inspires me to write about technology, science fiction, ancient civilization, and pyramid here on read.cash. I want to help others fall in love with this in this section as I did.

It's not just a means to stay connected or learn more, it can be something much greater than that when you allow it to come alive within your mind; and make up a story of how it will play in our future. Maybe we'll discover another planet we'll call home...

or maybe we'll invent some new way to travel between the galaxies; who knows what's possible when you read and think about it. Our imagination is like a parachute: if we don't use it, we'll never know how high we could have flown.

I hope all of you enjoy this post and feel free to comment on anything you read that inspires ideas or questions.

I'm always open for discussion! ( besides today is Saturday am free has a bird).

So this is my escape from reality and I want it to be yours as well... (use this to release some stress)


3
$ 1.47
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SamBTC
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
Sponsors of NakamotoBch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

Comments

I love watching the night sky. I even have a small telescope. If you don't know about it I recommend watching "Wonders Of The Universe" and "Wonders Of The Solar System" by Brian Cox.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title sound interesting I would love 💕 to watch them: thanks by the way for suggesting and for Reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. They are documentary series. I love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago