The time I got lost in The woods: A Camping Story

0 47
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Free, Open For All, Internet, Goals, ...

I headed out on an adventure to go camping for the first time. It was a beautiful day, and I had no idea what I was in store for. As soon as we got to our campsite, my friends started telling me stories about getting lost in The woods. "It's not that bad," they said. "Just don't go too far." But how far is too far?

That night around the campfire, I found myself thinking about it more and more. What if someone came up behind me while I was walking through The woods and stole all of my things? Could you really get lost forever as some people say? Or worse... could you be eaten by a bear or something?

The next morning, I woke up refreshed and ready to go. But this time, my friends were even more excited for me than before! Apparently, there was a terrible storm overnight that made The woods impassible without an axe. "You're lucky!" they said.

They pointed out the trees that had been ripped down by lightning overnight it seemed scary but exciting at the same time. We hiked back through The woods in search of our car until we came across a familiar sight: some fallen logs from last year's storms blocking our path with only one way around them on either side of us. And then...

My heart sank as I realized where I was; right smack dab in the middle of all those scary stories they told me the night before. I whimpered, and my friends looked at each other in confusion. "What's wrong?" one of them asked. And so I pointed out to them that we were lost deep within The woods with no hope for a way back home...

Everybody started to laugh. "We're not lost," they said, and I was relieved but still a little confused as to why we had just gone on this hike in The woods when my friends told me that you could get lost forever here.

"It's all part of the adventure," one of them explained when he saw that look on my face. And now, whenever I'm headed out for an adventure through The woods, like hunting or fishing with family or even camping again someday soon...I always make sure never to go too far without marking where I've been so if anything happens: at least somebody knows how to find me!

My Story Briefing: As scary as it can be sometimes, there are always happy endings if you have faith and don't give up too soon!

Now I know that I suck at storytelling but at least I warned you about it in the short I posted earlier https://read.cash/c/open-for-all-cc80/post-7b9ade66

Follow me on Twitter

Become a Noise follower

Send a tip on Tipb.ch

Currently available for freelance work -- Expert for storytelling ( more room for improvement )

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of NakamotoBch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Free, Open For All, Internet, Goals, ...

Comments