An Inspiring Letter To My Future Self: Stay Positive

4 29
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

Dear Future Self,

I'm sitting here in my bedroom with the lights off and the window blinds open. I'm staring at the stars and thinking of you. It's been a long time since we last spoke. A lot has changed over the past few years, but what's really amazing is that so much has stayed exactly the same. You're still me, and I'm still you. We've both grown up a bit though- we've become more independent and more confident in who we are, and I suppose we've also grown a little bit closer to the people who count the most in our lives. I've learned a lot over the years.

There were times when I felt like I was missing out on a lot of really cool stuff, but those times turned out to be some of the best times of my life.

I just want to let you know that in the future they may be good times and bad times but stay strong. I have a feeling that in the end, we'll be pretty damn proud of the man we've become.

At first, it will scary and frustrating, but you will need to understand that a journey to a thousand miles starts with a step. If you stop and start over, you'll never get there. You should start your adventure without fear because your journey will be full of challenges, but in the end, you'll find yourself in a place where you never even knew existed.

We don't know where our journey takes us, but we know we'll get there.

I know that am growing up but I'm very excited for the future. I want to encourage you to always remember the times you had that defined you. Those were some of the best times of our life, and I'm sure they'll bring the best memories into your life.

Take it slow, but remember to take your time and never give up on the path you've chosen. You can have the success that you've always wanted.

Good luck I can't wait to see what the future holds for both of us.

Note: The only thing I'm hoping is that this platform will still be available online in the next ten to twenty years from now so that I can read this letter again in the future.

3
$ 3.56
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Vibration101
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 1
Sponsors of NakamotoBch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

Comments

These open letters are very popular. I liked this one . I wrote one to myself to my 18 year old self. Here it is if you are interested.

https://read.cash/@Peter-Molnar/letter-to-my-18-year-old-self-c970ef2e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing I'm hoping is that this platform will still be available online in the next ten to twenty years from now so that I can read this letter again in the future.

I wish for this too. So that we can read what we've written years ago.

Take it slow, but remember to take your time and never give up on the path you've chosen. You can have the success that you've always wanted.

Good luck I can't wait to see what the future holds for both of us.

This is a great reminder for me as well. Thank you @Nakamotobch!

There were times when I felt like I was missing out on a lot of really cool stuff,

And that is what I'm actually feeling rn. I've been missing out the coolest stuffs out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for writing this....I have the same conversation with myself daily, but I'm unable to put it into words as eloquently as you have here. This hits me hard. We're both headed in the right direction, and taking action to improve our lives.

Let me know if you need anything....I'm in your corner friendo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well, I would like to thank you for reading this blog letter and I am glad that you felt that way about it. Plus, it's nice to know someone else has the same thoughts as you

$ 0.05
2 years ago