When i married Bithi

0 4
Avatar for Najmul1234
3 years ago

When I married Bithi, my salary was 11 thousand rupees. There was ‘furniture’: a mattress and a table worth four hundred rupees, where I put the computer.

Can't afford to buy a bed. One of them gave an idea, do flooring made of mattress. This will save you from the cold, and the people downstairs will also be saved from the sound of incense at night. O.o.

The day I first came to Dhaka from Rangpur with Bithi, I realized that the real thing had not been bought yet. Newlyweds need window curtains the most! : p

I also understood that men's clothes can be kept wherever they are. The girls don't go. On top of that we live in one room in that house, the other room two bachelor boys. But there is no money to buy cupboards.

On the advice of that wise man, I bought a 'thing' from New Market for 800 rupees, I don't know what its name is yet.

The frame is made by attaching a pair of square sticks of thin steel one by one. It looks like a sack that encloses with a drawstring. Chinese discovery!

The shop boy told me how to set up the sticky pieces written on a piece of paper inside.

When he came home, he opened his eyes to open the packet. 16–17 small sticks, a raxin cover; And how to make a cupboard by pairing them is written exactly: in Chinese!

After two years of marriage, we went on a honeymoon. St. Martin. That's when I suddenly realized that Bithy needed a handbag. Bithi bought the bags sold on the streets of New Market with a smile. He bought three pieces for three hundred rupees sold on the sidewalk with a smile. He bought sandals for 120 rupees with a smile.

And how did he open a DPS after meeting all the expenses on that 11 thousand rupees salary!

I’m not telling the story too long ago. Not the black and white era of the sixties. Just a few years ago, in this city of lies filled with black and white rubbish, such was Bithi - my red-blue family!

***

One of my elder brothers works in a big corporate house in Bangladesh. For the last ten years, I have been hearing one of his sayings, "Stand on your own two feet."

As soon as you see this story, do that story. How much money has been saved, how to make a profit even in this plight of the stock market, who is giving the highest interest rate in FDR ...

Doing everything, except marriage.

Ten years ago:

: Brother got married this time.

–– Stand on your own two feet.

Five years ago:

: Brother got married this time.

–– Stand on your own two feet.

Two years ago:

: Brother got married this time.

–– Stand on your own two feet.

I have decided exactly what to say when we meet. Brother, standing on your own two feet, the age is going to be the right thing to stand at the right time? : 3

***

I see pictures of Tonatunis starting their families all around. Many more Tonatunis must be dreaming of starting a red-blue family, not having the courage. One said, brother, a fairly good house in Dhaka to rent!

I said: It doesn't take a good home to get married. It takes love.

***

I wrote a rhyme when we had a long family in a 200-square-foot house in Kantasur.

In Mohammadpur, in a small bird house

We live in Tonatuni

Love in that home, the day of new hope is numbered.

But now we also have a ponapuni, his name is Riddhi. And with your blessings, for every penny of honest earning, even though we are small in Dhaka, now we have a house of 1080 square feet. If there is love, it is a good home!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Najmul1234
3 years ago

Comments