The simplest way to make money.

0 22
Avatar for NaimImmanuel
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Money, Life

Money money money. They say money runs the world. Most of us have heard this expression regardless of where we grew up or where we are located in this tiny universe. Over the period of the Covid pandemic, I have grown from resigning from a nine hour job at a busy restaurant to finding internal peace. In this period, I admit I have not been the best version of me when it comes to money. But that has not bothered me in any way because I made the decision myself to stop working and work on my state of mind instead.

What I am happy to write is that in this same period that I have not been with money, I have achieved a better state of mind, a great physique, learned some valuable life lessons and above all gained a purposeful life that leaves me fulfilled and felling more successful everyday than I was while employed. This has led me to question a few things about money. Dominant among them is, what is the simplest way to make money? And by simplest, I do not mean the easiest.

Circa November of the year that was 2020, I came across a man by the name Naval Ravikant. This was in my quest to educating myself and improving my mental department by consuming Knowledge that I deemed the best. I have been leveraging the internet to do this and I can testify that the world is indeed shifting from traditional education to self education thanks to the internet. A lot of content creators and mentors on the internet have made things easier.

So this youthful man called Naval caught my attention after reading his Almanack. I have also listened to his podcast and one key thing that has helped me in understanding how to make money in the simplest way is to become someone that can actually make money. Naval says "A lot of people think making money is about luck. It’s not. It’s about becoming the kind of person that makes money." This really hits when you recall of how common people treat the game of making money. I see it like money is not something you go after. Money is something you attract. Naval goes on, "I like to think that if I lost all my money and if you drop me on a random street in any English-speaking country, within 5, 10 years I’d be wealthy again. Because it’s a skill set that I’ve developed and I think anyone can develop."

Yes, this should resonate with some of you who have experience in making money and using it to build wealth. And surely, to me it does. I strongly agree that the simplest way to make money is to first become that someone who can make money. Naval terms this as 'productuzing yourself.'

That is why after working on my mental space, finding my calling and my purpose, I want to attract money by developing skills and making myself a product. Well, I feel I have already started that and that is by writing. You know writing is a skill. It is one of the most underrated skills especially now that we are high in the internet era.

As I close up, I strongly affirm that the easiest way to make money is becoming someone that can actually make money. And that is developing a skillset that can make people pay you for your time. Yes, this is the simplest, but I bet it is not the easiest. in any caseyou ant to read someting about Naval, check out his website on "How to Get Rich" https://nav.al/rich Walk with me!

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @AnonSunamun
Avatar for NaimImmanuel
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Money, Life

Comments