Overcoming fear

0 23
Avatar for Naicet
Written by
8 months ago

For a long time I was afraid of everything, maybe because of the overprotection of my parents in my childhood, I lived in a bubble, my soap bubble, the one where you feel extremely protected, where no one could hurt me to get out of there, I lived in that comfort zone where you never want to leave, but at what cost?

The fear of failure paralyzed me, also to socialize or maintain a relationship with someone, I preferred to live locked up and have few friends (I still feel that way, with the difference that I no longer consider being in that jau lita where I was afraid to escape for fear of what?

For a long time I was afraid of everything, maybe because of the overprotection of my parents in my childhood, I lived in a bubble, my soap bubble, the one where you feel extremely protected, where no one could hurt me to get out of there, I lived in that comfort zone where you never want to leave, but at what cost?

The fear of failure paralyzed me, also to socialize or maintain a relationship with someone, I preferred to live locked up and have few friends (I still feel that way, with the difference that I no longer consider being in that jau lita where I was afraid to escape for fear of what?

Trying not to stumble so as not to feel the pain of disappointment or social rejection is not the best option, we must stumble as many times as it takes to move forward with our heads held high, the world is not easy, people are not easy and although it is very beautiful it is also very ugly, it has its nuances and we must live with it, learn to live with it.

Let go, get out of the cage and experiment even if it hurts and hurts a lot.

The most certain thing in life is death and yet we are afraid of everything, I once heard someone say it, and it is very true, we must do what we want with all the passion and love in the world, doing things well and giving ourselves.

I can say that I always lived with a lot of fear, until one day I realized that he could not leave me and I took him by the hand and told him if you are going to stay, don't bother anymore.

Fear will always be present, it is inevitable, but go on with all the fear and dare to stay.

THANKS FOR MAKING IT TO THE END

[CANVA ]

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Naicet
Written by
8 months ago

Comments