# You_name_disease (2# Episode_01

0 14
Avatar for Nahid10
3 years ago

1

As soon as I landed at the airport in Venice, Italy, looking around with frightened eyes, my eldest aunt's son Tiham Bhai came from a distance and hugged me on all fours. I was startled.

As soon as he started to move away, Tiham Bhai hugged him more tightly. Suddenly, even among so many people, he started to become quiet all around. It seems that we are standing in the middle of an island at this moment. There is nothing but Tiham Bhai and nature around!

I closed my eyes. In a few seconds the sound of Tiham Bhai's heartbeat came to my ears. As my height is much less than his, the rhythm of his heart's movement is ringing in my ears. Why increased? Cardiac patient or not?

Almost immediately my heartbeat also started playing drums. I have known for a long time that I may not have a heart in my body, what blood pump? But this is the first time I found it. As soon as I came, something changed in me. Before I realized what it was, I moved away in a jiffy.

--- 'Diana, how are you?'

Tiham Bhai's depressed beautiful voice came to my ears. When I first talk to him on the phone, I suddenly think why is the man's voice so beautiful? What a depressing feeling! The more I listen, the more I want to hear it! If you don't listen, your mind will not be good at all.

I thought maybe Tiham Bhai's voice could be heard beautifully on the phone.

--- 'Why aren't you talking? Is there a problem on the way?'

I have not yet looked directly at Tiham Bhai. I kept my head down and said,

--- 'No problem!'

--- 'Didn't you cry out of fear during the plane take off?'

--- 'I don't cry easily.'

--- 'I will not come to think of you at all. I will slap your cheek with a slap. When I was a child, I would start crying when I took you in my arms! I brought Khalu here before the end of college to make people. Now I will understand what is this tajbir ajmain tiham! You burned a lot as a child. This time I caught it in my cage. You have soaked my clothes twenty-one times in my childhood. If you took it, your clothes would start getting wet! Remember? Huh? '

I sighed in shame. What kind of talk? Does anyone still talk about those childhood things? Is there any shame in Tiham Bhai? Or because of being abroad for a long time?

I looked down for a long time and started rubbing my fingers.

Brother Tiham broke the silence and said in a soft voice,

--- 'Honestly, how are you, Diyamani?'

This is the first time that Tiham Bhai has called me Diamani. He has called me Diana on the phone before.

Immediately a kind of pain started inside the chest. This pain starts only when you can face intense beauty. Is it so beautiful to see Tiham Bhai? More beautiful than the picture?

I looked at his face with a smile. My heartbeat seemed to increase. After a few seconds I muttered,

--- 'I don't understand how I am!'

--- 'What do you mean?'

I quickly removed my eyes. I looked around and said,

--- 'No, no, I left everyone and came abroad. I still don't understand how it feels.'

--- 'Do you mean to leave everyone? Did you have a boyfriend?'

--- 'Astagfirullah.'

--- 'Survived! Leave it! Let's get in the car quickly.'

Brother Tiham pulled the trolley on my right side and went ahead. I looked around and followed him.

Walking a little from the transit area, I came to the right side of the exit gate and saw Tiham Bhai lifting the trolley in a white car. I didn't like the car. I don't like the white car.

Brother Tiham opened the front gate of the car and went and sat in the driving seat. I said a little hesitantly,

--- 'I was saying, brother Tiham, I am sitting in the back seat. I mean, I am very tired! I want to spread my body a little.'

--- 'What's the matter? Are you sitting with your clothes off?'

--- 'Shh! What are you talking about? You really like the foreign air. I'll sit in a little more space.'

--- 'Who forbade me to sit with more space? Boss! The whole seat is empty in front. If there is no space in that too, boss on my lap.

I looked at Tiham Bhai with a strange look. He is talking in a calm manner. There is not the slightest sign of fun in his whole face.

I sat next to him without arguing. When I was four or five years old, Khalu got an offer of a job at a university in Italy. He moved abroad with his family. How much longer will it be? Thiham Bhai! But the thing is, at such a young age, is he going to speak beautiful fluent Bengali from abroad. He is also using his own strange Bengali words like Bengalis. Has he spent time reading Bengali dictionaries and literature abroad?

Brother Tiham said,

--- 'Put on your seatbelt and sit tight. And won't you vomit? Tell me in advance. There's news if the car breaks down!'

--- 'I won't vomit.'

--- 'I think so.

--- 'Remember.'

I s

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nahid10
3 years ago

Comments