If YOU know

0 15
Avatar for Nahid10
3 years ago

Three days before my wedding, my future husband left me. And like five daughters, I also wanted to, I had a dream to read it in marriage, I will do it in marriage. And we were getting married after four years of love, so dreams and desires were more. The dream is no longer fulfilled, neither is mine. The reason for his departure is still unknown to me. Although he wanted to know a thousand times, he did not answer.

From then on, how the eyes of the society started looking at me, they started whispering. Thousands of words came out about my marriage breaking up.

After my marriage broke up, the son of a good family did not come to see me. Today a boy will come to see me again. I have heard that the family is as beautiful as the boy.

I am standing in front of the mirror wearing a black sari and light make-up. That's when my mother came to the room ....

- "You haven't yet ?? Since when has the boy's side been sitting there?"

- "I have a mother"

As soon as I looked at my mother, she looked at me with fascinated eyes. Then she took a little kajal from her eyes and vaccinated behind my ear ....

- "No one notices"

- "Who else will take notice? Those who will take notice are already three years old."

My mother did not say anything as she spoke with a slight contemptuous smile. She pulled the veil over my head and took it in front of them.

I saluted, they allowed me to sit, so I sat down. The woman came and sat next to me and then looked at me very carefully. Her message was understood to be that she was a very polite and good woman.

I came to my room, standing by the window. As far as the eye can see, weaving a web of imagination. Well, why is that fate? Why does it turn everything upside down in a moment? But he did not find any answer.

After a while, my mother came to the room and hugged me. She hugged me and started crying.

- "Mommy, why are you crying? This is nothing new. In the eyes of the society, I am a tainted girl, whose fianc ছেড়ে has left three days before the wedding. . "

- "Nah, nothing like that. It's my cry of joy, your marriage is over. They will make you their house wife knowing all your past."

I was surprised to hear my mother's words. Despite having such a big scar, they will make me a wife. My mother surprised me a little more and said ....

- "Your wedding this evening, I know you will be a little surprised but they do not want to be late. So they will get married today. And they do not want to do any function, they say, your father should not spend so much on the wedding. You want to teach marriage. So you want to do a good job this evening. What do you think? "

- "What you and Dad do together is like me."

Listening to my words, my mother wiped away my tears, kissed my forehead and left.

In the evening ....

Upon hearing the news of my marriage, how many women from nearby houses have come. How many sweet words are coming out of their mouths now but yesterday they were also saying bad things in my name. Anyway, my half-sister is dressing me up. Ridi (Fupato sister) said while giving the belly flower carrot on her head ....

- "Ahin apu, what can I tell you? Jiju is so beautiful and so handsome.

- "When did you see it?"

- "I came a little earlier, to give you Tikli."

I didn't talk anymore. Ridi started blabbering on like himself. The main subject of his blabbering is Mr. Shahriar. Whom I will marry today. No. Although it was time to come see me today but I didn't look anyone in the face.

After a while they left. I was taken between them. We are sitting in front of the two of us just holding a white screen in front. When Mr. Kazi said to me "Say mother, accept" then my chest began to hold. I began to think I was my parents. I am leaving, I will never find them again. I will never be able to share my thoughts and sufferings with my mother. My tears froze in the corner of my eye, then my mother put her hand on my shoulder. When I looked at her, she gestured and accepted me. To put it bluntly, I said it three times in a trembling voice ....

-'Kabul, Kabul, Kabul '

I became Shahriar for this world. After hearing my confession, everyone said Alhamdulillah. At the same time, the curtain between us was removed. I can't take my eyes off him. I look at him in black sherwani, black turban. Many times more beautiful than that. I couldn't move my eyes until Ridi whispered in my ear ...

- "Ahin apu, what are you doing? There are elders around, don't look at me like this.

Ridi said the word and gave a little devilish smile. I got a little embarrassed. Then he will say goodbye to me after finishing his meal. I hugged my father and started crying very loudly. My father also hugged me and started crying. ..

- "What have you started, father and daughter? Does anyone cry today !!! Your daughter is for life ....

Ammu couldn't say anything more, before that she broke down in tears. She put me in the car. Abbu told Shahriar ...

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nahid10
3 years ago

Comments