New Normal: Your Breakdown to Breakthrough

0 38
Avatar for Naepthys
2 years ago

HI!

First and foremost, I just want to say thank you and you always matter. I am so glad that you can continue despite everything you have been through. Thank you for being here with me.

You could have been doing a lot of things or experiencing tough situations at the moment but you are right here, reading and fighting. You could have been struggling because hey, it is always the day of those heavy workloads in your personal life. You could have been something inside your room in the corner of your bed thinking that you are not good, that you are tired, you are broken and useless, and you cannot make others proud of yourself and even you cannot make yourself proud.

But he let me tell you this:

Photo from Pinterest

I mean not know you personally but I do.

Whatever situation you are in right now, you can surpass that.

I know you can.

You might be wondering why am I saying this?

Because I have been there.

Trust me, it is suffocating to death.

Let me tell you what I have experienced.

But before that, I will warn you. This might trigger your inner darkest feelings that you are trying to conceal but that is okay, I am with you throughout and He's with us.

Before the pandemic, my mental and emotional state was not good because of my family and my relationship with someone. I always have anxiety attacks. I always lost my appetite. I always feel suffocated. I cannot think properly. When the quarantine started, it only worsen my case. There is a time wherein I will just cry at night and in the morning I overthink and the cycle goes on and it will never end.

I needed fresh air but I cannit go outside because of the quarantine. I wanted to go to my friends but they, too, are afraid of the unseen virus. Outside, I am battling with my surroundings and inside, with myself. So dear, I know how you feel.

To be hurt?

To feel lost?

To feel unworthy?

To feel incapable?

To question yourself and even God?

To slowly lose your passion?

To feel unloved?

To look for ways jow to stop all those feelings of being unwanted?

It was all overwhelming!

I have looked for ways, yes, but the Way is just beside me.

The Way is with me all the time that I've been hurt, lost, unworthy, incapable, questioning myself, losing my passion, unloved, HE'S MAKING A WAY!

He's there whispering to me to go back to Him and rest easy to Him.

That night, I sought Him. I surrender every burden that I am carrying all along. The way I talked to Him was so calming and comforting. He leads me towards healing and forgiveness.

He saves me and I didn't know that I am drowning until He saved me.

I feel valuable.

I feel special.

I feel lived.

He lets me feel His love one more time, again and again.

His grace is deeper than the ocean and that is the depth I always want to dive in.

The peace that I am looking for? I found it in His presence.

That's what he told me.

He loves me.

The love that will never fade. Love that often taken for granted. The love that doesn't want me crying over and over. The love that only Him can give.

The love that covers all the universe so whenever you feel unworthy in this world, just look at how the Lord makes the stars shine bright in the night sky, in the darkness.

So go talk to Him. He is just waiting for you so walk closer to Him. Each step towards Him is the way He is giving you to make your breakdown into your biggest breakthrough.

That is why I am proud of you, dear.

After all you went through, you chose to be here. You chose to seek ways. But before you look for external ways, go find it inside you. He is there with you, in your heart. He's picking all the pieces and putting them all together for you.

Go and feel His presence and love one more time.

Having a not healthy state in all aspects is quite tough. What you've been through (and me too) in this new normal will help us grow and know how to handle situations like this.

So dear, I want to leave this with you:

  • Your toughest breakdown can be your greatest breakthrough.

  • You are not carrying your burdens alone, you have Him all along.

  • Talk to someone you are comfortable with. It can be your family members, churchmates, and friends.

  • Go look for some things that can make you relax and breathe.

  • Find your worth not on the people in this world but on the One who is not in this world.

  • I beg you to trust Him with all He plans in your life because He has a lot in store for you.

Remember,

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
Avatar for Naepthys
2 years ago

Comments