My Journey as an Author - 7

1 288
Avatar for NKvM
Written by
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Well, I feel like a missed a day. It's been busy, but productive.

Of course, it is all about forward progress. Even if you miss a day, you get back to it, and try to break your record. It's nice if you can post everyday, but it is more impressive if you get back in the saddle.

What I have for you today is news about some upcoming websites. I will be producing some landing pages to document parts of my writing, act as an author's homepage, and catalog lore. They will also be part of a series of articles which will detail the process for others wanting to direct traffic for their own content. This will touch on SEO and free options to boost those views.

I have continued with writing, or rewriting, parts of my serial. They are slowly accruing. I have continued with my final edit of Hat Trick. And, I am working a little on the Dream ebook, which is its own demonstration piece containing dream snippets. It will be somewhat like a zine, mixing text art with prose.

There is a question about what else I am working on, at the moment. I have several projects, long term and short term. The long term projects are Sul, focused on Mordivant, and Borden. Hat Trick is the latest in the Borden setting, and will be decent, I think. I want to share some parts which I have made into audio, with ElevenLabs, as soon as I fit them together into a video. I think that will serve as an excellent hook, especially with some art and maybe some decent sound engineering.

Outside of that, there are the serials, starting with Sul Savage Lands, which is a working title. I have four additional serials planned, which take place in related settings, and will provide their own, discrete stories, but culminate into something a bit bigger.

Then, there are the articles and brand building. This is something I do in my downtime, but is one of those endless tasks. I feel I am making some success. Across the various sites I post, I am getting followers, which I really did not think would happen. I honestly expected crickets. I think when I can actually post my writing, it should have a good reaction.

There are some distant projects, too. I have a background in writing choose-your-own-adventure novels and game books, and though I always worked with a team, I would like to produce my own. I see an opportunity with Iterations, my general frame-idea for Mordivant, that would make for an excellent game. It would be text heavy, but with the advancement of text-to-speech, I may be able to produce something quality without too much trouble.

Anyway, I'll give you tomorrow's update tomorrow. Happy writing.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for NKvM
Written by
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

NKvM you're welcome stay safe..

$ 0.00
7 months ago