My Journey as an Author - 13

0 27
Avatar for NKvM
Written by
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

So, I have a basic free site up at yola. Forgive the lack of domain name, but you can go there to see it yourself.

It was more an experiment than anything. I need to fill out a larger stub, and write up for each project, as well as something about the author. But that is for later. I plan to make a page at all the free sites, and gauge what they do, if anything. It won't be fair, as they will have different purposes, but I think some information will be made clear.

Still waiting for my resources to recharge on Ecency before I can post Pearl of the Cultivators, Ch. 0. It is a fun installment, and I think the plan I have for the story is decent. Hopefully, tomorrow, or the day after, but I will be sure to post my success here when it happens.

Again, more writing on Publish0x. I wanted to get my substack in order, but that is my tertiary project for the weekend. Really, I just want to finish up Hat Trick and get that out. I think I am going to go for KDP, unfortunately. I have had opinions about Amazon, but that doesn't much matter if they remain my best option.

Still, Simily should get back to me soon. If you don't remember, my Sul - Savage Realm will be posted there. That is serial fiction based on Princess of Mars, by Edgar Rice Burroughs, but set in my world of Sul, albeit an ancient period. It will set up some key characters that have proven timeless, as well--and I hope I am not spoiling anything--the Dreaming Kings, which have greatly affected the core of Sul society, and continue to influence the lands and people.

I would talk a little about Sul, which is by far my largest body of work. I have been encouraged to produce a lore book which details the many bits of worldbuilding, and I think it is a good idea. It should pair well with an actual book in the setting, and may be a necessary primer on everything going on. As I said, it is complex, detailed, and realistic.

Anyway, here is some more art. What are your thoughts?

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for NKvM
Written by
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments