Dusk: Beautiful or Wound?

0 14
Avatar for Mytest
Written by
3 years ago

The time was 4:42 pm. however, I haven't moved from this place either. The place where I last saw you. The place where you asked me to keep waiting for you here. I always hope that God will bring us together not just to meet but to complement and be together in the sacred bond of marriage.

Some people started to leave this place, it was getting late and the weather today was not good. The sky is getting darker, and I'm still reluctant to leave this place. Every time I come back to this place, I always hope I will see you again. Slowly, I come back to remember the days before we parted.

FLASHBACK, June 2010

“Reinaaa! Reii! ” the voice came to my room.

“Reii, there are guests. Open the door, kid, you can't leave your cooking. " Exclaimed mom from the kitchen

"Yes mom" I replied lazily.

"Who the hell comes here in the afternoon" I grumbled softly as I walked towards the door. And before I opened the door I saw who was coming from the window, and it turned out ...

"WHAT? AZIZ? " I was surprised to find the fact that the person who was visiting was Aziz. I'm dizzy seven around. I don't know what to do, "why doesn't he text or call first if he wants to come here, so I can get ready" I grumbled softly.

After a while later, with a ready heart I opened the door. Slowly, a handsome face and a cute smile appeared behind the door.

"Hi Rei" he said

"A..aa.hh, Hi. There w..what is ziz? " I asked haltingly

"You are busy? Mom, you at Rei's house? " he asked

"Eeeh? Mom?" I can't believe what he said. For a moment I was silent.

He chuckled at my shocked expression. "Cute" he said softly

“Who came Rei? How come the guest was not told to enter. " Asked mom as she walked towards the door

"Aaahh, Rei's friend came," I replied

"Assalamualaikum ma'am, I am Reina's classmate Aziz, I want to invite Reina to our friend Yola's birthday party, ma'am. Can?" without further ado Aziz immediately said his goal to mom.

I was stunned to hear him talking to my mom, even though what I know so far, he rarely talks and comes to a woman's house and even according to his childhood friend, he never even rode a motorcycle together with a woman other than his mother. He also asked mom if I could come or not. At first, Mom hesitated to give permission, but she remembered that she was one of the popular students - with high achievers - at school. So mom entrusted me to her. Then, Mom told me to get ready while Aziz and Mom talked together in the living room.

15 minutes later…

“Reii, why aren't you ready yet. You will be late for the show later. Poor Aziz, the wait was long. ” Asked mom

"Yes, this is over." I answered.

I saw Aziz who was staring at me, he seemed surprised to see me. And I began to feel the wrong costume. Before leaving, I had time to ask Mom, how do I look. Mom says nice and beautiful. After saying goodbye to mom, we immediately went to our destination. Along the way, neither of us opened the conversation, until in the end I felt like something was strange ...

"Ziz, this is not the way to Yola's house," I asked

"It's not" he replied casually

"Then where are you going? Or has Yola's house moved? " I asked again

"Not really" he replied very casually

I choose to stop asking Aziz, even though my heart is wondering where Aziz will take me.

Not long after, I saw the words "WELCOME TO FLOWER BEACH, BARA BARA"

"The show is made on the beach, right Ziz?" I asked curiously

"Eergh? No, "he replied

"Then what are we doing here?" I asked again

"………."

He didn't answer my question, we entered the beach area. After parking the motorbike. We headed for a shelter near the beach, from where we could enjoy the gentle breeze and the sea view stretching very wide without obstructions. When I was enjoying the beach view, he took my photo without permission. There was a camera 'click' sound, I immediately turned and looked at him.

"Yes! What are you doing "I said while taking out the smartphone

"You are beautiful today. I like." He replied with a smile and looked into my eyes.

"I think all women are beautiful. Do you like them too? " I asked again

"I didn't say them, I said you. R E I N A! " He answered, spelling out the letters that compose my name.

"I'm done." I answered with a small smile and returned the cellphone without seeing the results of the picture.

Then He invited me to walk towards the West to see the twilight. Yes, he likes twilight.

"At least before that day arrives, I've seen the twilight with you" he said very slowly while looking at me

"Hey? What do you say?" I asked to confirm what he said because I heard him vaguely

"I said, apart from being beautiful, dusk is also good. Why? Because twilight always knows better how to say goodbye when he is leaving. He seemed to smile at us and say goodbye, ”he replied very clearly.

"But even though the twilight is Beautiful, he will also definitely drown and disappear" I said with certainty.

"You are right!" he replied.

He continued to stare at the twilight with feeling, at that time I realized there was a part of him that drowned with the twilight. He seemed to be thinking hard about something.

Then…

"You will be waiting for me, right?" he asked suddenly and looked into my eyes

"Haaa?" I paused for a moment, trying to digest the question sentence he asked.

“If you want to wait for me, come back to this place in 7 years. Go to the place where we take shelter, "he replied, pointing to the shade we visited earlier.

"But if not, keep coming to this place and introduce me to the man who makes your heart melt. I want to know him. " He continued with a smile.

I was silent for a moment when I heard what he said. I still don't understand why things turned out this way. It's like he's going a long way. I looked at him, I saw his eyes were teary and his nose began to turn red, holding back tears. All the way home, I saw his hand rubbing his face, as if he was trying to stop something falling from his face.

FLASHBACK END

Since that day, I never saw him again. We never communicated, not because I didn't initiate it, but because I lost touch with him. At that time he changed the cell phone number and all the contacts we had previously connected to. It was either done on purpose or not. I didn't know that that day was the last day I saw him. If I had known that earlier, I wouldn't have let that much time go to waste. I really don't know.

It has now been 7 years since that day. I regret not answering that I will be waiting for him. I was too shocked to learn of the fact that he was completely gone like twilight. From the moment he left, I am still here, waiting and seeing the twilight, feeling his presence and continuing to hope for his arrival.

It was now 6:12 p.m., it was getting darker and people had started to go home too. I got up in despair, my eyes began to fill with tears, and then I felt a scalding heat fall down my cheek. For a moment I took the last sunset photo today. I walk in despair, I still hope he will come today, I am still waiting for him. I still want to find my lost weapon. But the fact is that GUNS DO NOT COME BACK!

DONE!

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mytest
Written by
3 years ago

Comments