2 Bridal Showers (Part 1)

1 38
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

A bridal shower is a special occasion for the bride-to-be. It is a party where close friends and relatives are present to give the bride-to-be a surprise or what more a simple gift, food, or fun. It is sometimes composed of games, messages, or letters. Depends on the host and the plan.

On my end, I experienced 2 bridal showers. One on my relatives, and second on my friends. I feel so much love and affection because of this event. They all surprised me in a different yet special way.

In the first part, my family. They knew me as a sensible person. That's why they tried so hard not to mention it to me even in a single word. It's very hard for them 'coz we are living in the same house. There come's a time when my sister was so busy on her phone early in the morning. She slept at the top of our double deck bed and I'm at the bottom. I heard something calling my name on the video that she's busy with. I tried my best not to ruin their secret, so I just pretend I didn't hear anything. Lol. My auntie also invites me to her house which is 49 km away from home when traveled. She pretends to help me with our souvenirs. She told me to go there on Saturday. Also, my two close friends invited me to sleep at their house on Saturday. My auntie got rejected in her invitation. So they contacted each other and aimed to change the plan. My mother also invites me to go with her to buy my shoes and jewelry to be used on our wedding day. It is also on the same day, Saturday. I got a little bit sensitive that Saturday is the day that they planned. But still, I act innocent.

I, my mother, and my father go for a snack after a tiring day of shopping. It's already late afternoon. While eating, my father got a phone call. I heard that it was the voice of my Auntie who tried to invite me first. It's so obvious that my father tried to lower his voice while talking to her, also, my mother secretly kicked him under the table. Lol. I want to laugh at that moment but still tried to act innocent. While we travel back to our home, my fiance chatted that I need to go to his house to finish the invitation. He has the printer so we DIY the wedding invitation. I tell my Mom what we discuss. She allowed me. So this time, I got a bit confused if there's a surprise party for me. If I go to my fiance's house... I can surely spend so much time there. To make the long story short, my fiance chatted that it's canceled. So we go home, but I'm still confused. While walking toward the house, my uncle was staying outside with my cousin's boyfriend. So I sense it again. There's a visitor. So okay. The door was closed naturally. As I open it, I got so stunned 'coz they shouted, "SURPRISEEE!!" Okay, I got shocked. They also look so cute in their pajamas. They choose a pajama party theme. That's why. The cake and cupcakes are beautiful.

Made by my cousin's wife
Baby pink and white — our motif 😍

The designs are stunning. A lot of lights were used, and I didn't expect that.

They all planned it perfectly. They also prepare my nightdress, fix my hair and makeup. And it all went beautifully.

This night is unforgettable. They also prepare games, messages, videos from my faraway friends, and of course delicious foods.

And lots of gifts I received. I got so much fun.

Also, the give a message part got me so emotional. When it comes to my Mom, Dad, and sister. I thought I'll not cry. But thinking that I will not go home after the wedding makes me so sad. Thinking that I will not be with my sister in the same room. That I will not be with them anymore. That got me so unhappy.

Anyways, it ends on a successful evening.

How about you? Did you also attend some bridal shower? Or did they surprise you just like what they did to me? I'm happy to know your story in the comment section.

I hope you enjoy the story. 💞

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Bakit mo tinakpan 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago