Perspective💅🥂

7 18
Avatar for Mystiq
Written by
1 year ago

Happy weekend everyone 😜😜🥳😇... How is yours going?? They say weekends are for resting and energizing yourself for the week ahead but omo I have known this to be a total lie..

weekends were my worst days of the week except for Sunday morning that I go to church. ... On weekends ( Saturdays especially)you do all your washing, cleaning, cooking and you'll end up not resting at all.. Real scam.

Today I want to tell you a story😁

Photo credit: unsplash photos

Growing up as the only girl and first child was not easy and sweet like we would have imagined it. No one made my life miserable but I came to understand some certain things earlier and basically I was too wise for my age.

I had major responsibilities to look after my brothers from a very young age. My mother and father was working so I was in charge of running the house till they return. It would have been a lot easier if it was just a girl or just one boy but there were two big headed boys..

Photo credit:unsplash photos

Luckily for me I had three aunties that just finished school and decided to come to Eko to look for job and find a life. So they decided to stay with their uncle which happens to be my father.

I was very happy at first till it dawned on me that that would not even lessen anything but increased my work

Mehn I fetched water thrice of what I fetched before and so many things that I was not even doing before.. it was hectic but then I started observing something's and my learning began on a another new phase that I was a total stranger to...

I started learning a whole lot about the world of men. Both the wrong picture and the right ones.

I saw my aunties pass through a lot of troubles ,issues all because of men.

I remember one of my aunty was talking to my mummy one day, and I happened to be close by during this conversation. She needed advice from my mother concerning two guys she liked and was dating at once.. Me being the busybody that I was, went to her and told bluntly, "you can not serve two master at a time, choose one or leave both".. My guy before I finished, a big slap landed on my cheek. My mother slapped me, I deserved it though but she learnt from what I said.

From different guys to another, so it was. They were all complaining and then I said to myself. If this how men issues are, I want to stay clear from them.. i have a lot I want to do for anyone to distract me.. because basically apart from work,they knew nothing except from men. It was as if their lives revolves around that..

That was my perspective growing up.. Eventually I gave no ground for guys,when any gives me issues I quickly put them in there place.

Not untill I started gathering knowledge about relationships,marriage ,men. And then I had some really great guys as friends I realized I have been on a wrong path.

I realized that men are not bad. It's just that we expect a lot from them and they too expect a lot from ladies too. All these issues are as a result of what they know, the way your culture view women will be the way some men will want to see their woman. Society and environmental exposure plays a major role in our thinking and our perspective.

I learnt a wrong lesson because of what I saw around me. But it was all wrong and MEN ARE NOT SCUM...There are a lot of expectations and pressure out there.

This days social media makes this pressure easy and everyone want to live out what they see not even knowing whether it's true or just a lie because everyone want people to think it's easy and perfect.. so we give in to this expectations and pressures and gets our hope dashed..

If I may ask you...WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO OFFER TO ANYONE??

If eventually you find your spec,what will you bring to the table?? You don't even know how to love yourself how will you then love someone? You don't even know how to commit and communicate properly how do you want to move forward??

Been single is a great time in everyone's life.. it's a time of learning, building capacity, training for your future and learning about your future,family and career..

And ladies let's be clear... Men are not what's define us as ladies,there are not even what completes us. As imperfect as you are,so are they.

We are trying to find ourselves so are they too.

If only we can build up ourselves to that capacity where no one can undermine you or look down on you. Where you can boldly speak of achievement and be proud of what you have made yourself to be, it will be a lot more easy for us.

Relationship or marriage is not to complete you!!!!. Like we're you born incomplete?? Your hands are complete,your legs too, even your brain too.

A man and woman compliment each other. Know this and know peace.

Stop struggling for approval or looking for love and so you decide to give yourself into what you don't even know. You will continue eating breakfast till you realize that will never work.

Humans need love ,so it can never be one sides. Women needs love as do men.

Women loves respect and value as do men.

We love praise and attention as do men.

The only difference between the two gender is that women are naturally built to receive love while men are structured to give love more..

But we are both love beings that deserves the best.

Be the best for someone and don't be an issue or problem to someone's life.

Growth is personal♥️

Photo credit: unsplash photos

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Avatar for Mystiq
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

😂😂😂you are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for saying this.l, not all men are scum. Some are gentlemen like me 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel people should live without pressure..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of cos it is way deeper but who you rather want someone that depends fully on you for everything?? As I said though everyone has their views..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Obviously, no one should be depending on anyone; that is crazy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all, of course not all men are bad, same way, not all women are good but the matter of bringing something to the table isn't it.

A relationship isn't about bringing things to a table for me; it is way deeper and we have simplified it to who has more to offer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago