The Island Of Romance

1 18
Avatar for Mystica
3 years ago

There's a stunning little island hidden far away,

In a deep blue ocean clear where only salt spray

Hits along with the gentle waves upon white shores,

I could take you in my yacht as no-one else explores,

We'd sit there on the beach and listen to the sea,

Watch the dolphin pods pass by happy and carefree,

Help the giant turtle as she lumbers up the sand,

Walk along the coastline together hand in hand,

Gaze out at open ocean to other far off islands,

Share in tales of adventures we had in other lands,

And kiss as if it's the first time and our love is fresh,

Touch like we treasure the warmth of chest and flesh,

Go into the lush trees to gather fruit and fronds,

Laugh in a fun labour that strengthens our bonds,

Wonder at the multi-coloured macaws sitting in trees,

As we pick up fallen coconuts and pile them to our knees,

Drag three trunks of dried wood back onto the beach,

Just beyond the lapping waves further out of reach,

To build a simple A-frame shelter in a

mission of fun,

And as I watch you fetch our spoils my love's begun

To take me over and I feel an over whelming urge,

Pushing me towards you like a steady tidal surge,

Wanting me to tell you you're all I want and more,

That you're beautiful inside and out it's you I adore,

And I vow that night I'm asking under our basic shelter,

As we snuggle together and before my resolve melts more,

Gazing up at the crystal clear stars a million dazzling sparks,

I catch your hand and listen to your dreamlike remarks,

And think this is it and on my knee pull the ring out,

The diamond catching the moonlight you give a little shout,

Throwing yourself into my arms as we both laugh and hug,

Neither distracted by eerie sounds, dying fire or bug,

Just caught up with the thrill and new sensation,

Intimately entwined and engaged both enraptured in elation.

1
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mystica
3 years ago

Comments

ususjsjspemeoee eieie ekekkoee ekekeoe eieoeoe eoeoeooee ekeooe

$ 0.00
3 years ago