Two hours on the terrace . . .

0 20

It's 9:55 in the morning. Today I have to meet with someone to analyze some projects for the future. I'm not usually superstitious and I don't think bad things can happen if it's Friday.

I had a coffee when I got here an hour ago and sat down at a table on the outside terrace.

It's not a good time for coffee, so no one is here. People drank their morning coffee, not now.

I had another coffee at seven, when I woke up, and that's not what I'm doing now.

My friend hasn't come yet, but I'll wait a few more minutes.

Have you ever been disappointed by someone? I have this feeling now after so long waiting. Something may have happened and he couldn't make it. However, you can make a phone call or at least a message.

I'm not upset but I think I want too much from people and I'm waiting to receive exactly what I offer. Correctness and punctuality must be basic qualities in society. I'm writing these lines and I see that I don't have any more coffee, I'm sure I'll have another one or I'll buy myself some juice.

Now the day is lost, I don't have much to do but go home and I'll probably stay online until the afternoon.

Have a quiet weekend.

4
$ 0.00

Comments