The Lost Sheep

0 8
Avatar for Mycamyca
3 years ago

Does curiosity really kills?

I was seventeen years old when I started asking on why do people keep on drinking beer. Like why is there a need to take alcoholic drinks? Or if you want to get drunk, then why not consume the cheap one with high alcohol content? See you can still save money and its easier to be insanely drunk.

The thought of drinking just made me more hungry to know about it, that it suddenly happened that I was already part of them. I was one of those people who has weekly routine, to be wasted, and to get drunk. My go to place are bars, parties and any gatherings. Meeting new people and get wasted together.

That life was continued...

I see no direction. I was selfish and self centered. I care less about other people as long as I am having fun. I was just making my life because I thought that this is life. Not until I go to college, I was turning 20 when I attended a hydro party at school. It was fun. But I was drunked as usual. I'm with my new friends I just met that night. Drunked dancing, the touching was there, the kissing and hugging. I just ignored them all. Then they paired me up with this cute guy. As we finished dancing they invited as in their pad to drink more alcohol. It was fine. Im good with that. I was confident I wont be harmed. We all went there still wet. Then this guy invited me to his room so I could change. I just smile and follow him. Insane right? As we entered his room, he started kissing me. But I responded. I was lost and arrogant that I just want him to do what he want.

But before he could take my clothes off. Got my sane back and realized what will happen next. I get out, run and just cry. I went home all alone. There I had all my realizations on what I have been doing with my life. My parents are doing their best to be able to send me college and here I am just a useless college girl.

I am Renewed

From there, after that incident, I started fixing my life. I voluntarily asked my friend to bring me to there church to hear good news. I just cried as if the pastor is solely talking to me. God become more intentional. He showed me what really life is. He opened my eyes to what I am really missing. I was accepted, with no judgement. And so I make my life more meaningful, I became more active in school and in church. I joined ministries and organizations that actively support and help those who are less fortunate, homeless and suffering. We help them by all means.

I found joy and my purpose

To live a meaningful God-centered life.

And I am more than blessed that God picked me up from being drown. He choose me. He accepted me and He always loved me.

Now I am turning 21 and still a faithful servant of God.

Hope you too will find you purpose.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mycamyca
3 years ago

Comments