My Habit of Writing on Papers That are About to be Forgotten..

0 22
Avatar for MySterious34
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, read.cash, ...

XXI, where technology covers almost all of our lives. In the 21st century, everyone takes their share of the shortcomings out of the 'vortex of losing the habit of writing'. I want to leave the positive aspects of technology aside and directly address the negative aspects. Yes, the invisible but most effective point of technology affects us writers exactly. Especially to bloggers. Many of us have lost our handwriting habits so much that we have almost lost this habit. We forgot our beautiful handwriting. I will explain this issue directly by giving an example from myself.

I've been losing my writing habit lately. I think I wrote my longest handwriting in college. Then it continued intermittently, always on computers and tablets… When I pick up a piece of paper to scribble in a cafe or anywhere, even if it is not in the first sentence of the article I will write, after a few words, it staggers like a student who has just started primary school. reading. Every time my pen comes into contact with the paper, all the letters almost dance among themselves, as the words entanglement.

It was another day when I was trying to write something in a hurry. I have a pen in my left hand. I had scattered papers on the wooden table where I rested my elbow, and I was trying to quickly scribble the sentences I heard. The letters were getting mixed up more and more as I tried to raise them… All of these were actually the harms of moving away from handwritten papers. So where was my red colored pencil when I was swept away by technology? What about the smells of my straw papers… Was there anything like those smells, touches? Line by line handwritten letters, chest-stained notebooks, texts on which dates are embroidered on each page, documents, photographs…

Each of them is both a huge historical archive and the most beautiful series of memories in my life. I actually had no trouble examining those dates living in my wooden drawers. It was all a string of light that illuminated my front. My father's manuscripts, diaries, newspaper archives he kept, and even the written dates and explanations that were meekly jotted behind the photographs; they helped me so much. I could easily find the answers to all the questions I needed in those manuscript archives. By touching, feeling, inhaling the smell of those yellow papers.

Okay, maybe I've become a very negligent blogger these days. Let alone writing handwriting in my notebooks, I don't even go to the computer these days. However, there are many sentences waiting to be written in my mind… Fortunately, I wrote some of the sentences that accumulated in my mind on a rainy 26 October day in my gray-covered notebook standing right in front of me. Even though there are pages full of gaps in my jumbled handwritten notebook, where my dear and forgotten letters are mixed with each other, these lines have taken their place again in a new June. Both on my computer, one of the greatest inventions of technology, and in my handwriting notebook :)

2
$ 3.31
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MySterious34
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, read.cash, ...

Comments