A Day From My Childhood.. Winter Sun

0 22
Avatar for MySterious34
2 years ago

First I look at the sky, then I slowly close my eyes and take a trip into the past. One day from my childhood..

I'm in my 20s in March. Around 11 o'clock. After preparing my lunch box, I press the on button of our brown tube television made of walnut veneer. The school bell is about to ring. I am still at home.

I stare at the poplar trees and the empty fields, through the gap between the flowered curtains of orange and red that once housed everyone. The cotton buds of the trees are still greening.

The rains are about to come…

The ground is filled with mounds of snow that are gently gathered. The icy crystals accumulating on them are slowly melting.

The dull winter sun is shining. The long ice eaves accumulating on the roof of the A block on the opposite diagonal will not be able to resist the incoming winds, they will fall…

My eyes wander to the sea buckthorn trees in the garden, and girls with pleated skirts made of cashmere are running through their branches.

With my long, slender fingers in my auburn hair, I contemplate as I stare at the melting fringes. My bangs touch my eyelids, I squint my eyes slightly.

It's been a long time.

Now I am in front of other windows at other moments. Trees no longer inspire confidence. Many emigrated from these lands. The rest are pretty thin. They blend into the pitch black darkness.

In their place are concrete with moldy hearts.

The winter sun on the day I prepared my lunch box is still the same; But the winters are not what they used to be.

This time, shaking my head, I slowly walk away from January 1985.

I remember the days when nature was covered with white snow, I have a blue ballpoint pen in my left hand.

Gray and blue mixed together as usual; combative and closed…

The sun intends to hang in the sky for hundreds of thousands more years. Just let the last snow crystals on the ground shine!

I'm looking at my watch. It's still behind. I lift my head up. The glass is a little hazy. I smile at the huge glow that passes through the dark clouds that I love in every way. I say take care of my sun...

Take a good look at the best part of my childhood.

3
$ 1.71
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
Avatar for MySterious34
2 years ago

Comments