My 10 year old brother taught me a life skill and my realisations

0 28
Avatar for Musso
Written by
3 years ago

I've shared how I saved some money and brought a bicycle for me. But buying a bicycle is not the final task when you don't know how to ride a bicycle.

So we need to learn how to ride a bicycle and the mechanisms working behind it.

Yes I know how to ride but today I'll share an interesting journey on how my younger brother taught me to do so.

We all have a perception that we can only learn from our superiors, elders and seniors.

But my story will make you feel that you can learn from anybody at anytime only if you have keenness and enthusiasm to learn.

Because at the end of the time the only thing matters is what we've learned today.Trust me it really doesn't matter from whom and how we've learned.

After completion my school and before I start going to college there is a study break of two months approximately.

Students use this time to improve their certain types of skills.But I've used this period to learn a most effective life skill how to ride a bicycle.

At that time my younger brother was aged only 10 years old. He was very talented boy from his early stage of life and amused me how quickly he learns everything.

My younger has a red bicycle of his own. So I told him hey brother will you teach me how to ride your bicycle?

He replied gently with a smile yes oviously I'll teach you.From that day he started teaching me like a coach. I've followed his every single advice appropriately.

He inspired me every time when I fell on the ground.To be honest we all need this type of persons in our life who will gave their hand every time we fall. It's a gift from the Almighty and I'm super grateful about that.

You may not believe but my brother taught me riding bicycle within a week. We had an empty space in front of our house and there we practiced every evening.

There is a wise saying the more you fall down the more you can rise up every time.

After putting our efforts and time together finally almost eight years ago I first paddled solo.

Now as I've said in my last article I'm a full time cyclist. But everything started with my little brothers hard efforts and my dreams.

I'm very much grateful to my brother because he believed in me. Now every time I sit on my bicycle I remember the hard efforts of my brother and how he helped me when I fell.

So from that incident I've learned whole heartedly that we can learn from anybody , anything , anywhere and most importantly anytime.

When there is a question of learning than age doesn't matter at all. My little brother just opened my eyes.

Now here is my findings about learning.If we look around we'll see a lot of natural elements to take education from.

If we extend our outlook we'll see how nature embraces us with utmost knowledge.

Here is my three findings:

We can learn how to be selfless from the trees surrounding us.

If I start writing about trees my writing will be an infinite one because we can't express the importance of trees in words.

We just simply be vanished if there is no trees in the world. If you look at the big forest like Amazon you'll see how big their impact is!

We, humans don't take care the trees grow in the Amazon hence they take care of themselves and they provide us with life saving oxygen.

Now can you feel the above sentence I've just written? Will you cultivate crops, take care of them and cook them deliciously and at the time of eating you just donate them?

No we humans don't have this kind of big heart like the trees. But trees are doing so they are an outstanding example of being selfless and how to dedicate own self for the others betterment.

Rivers taught us how life goes on despite the obstacles and downcast.

If we look at the rivers around us we'll learn how to keep moving forward inspite of the obstacles.Flowing of rivers cannot be stopped at any means same as our lifes.Our life should be kept moving because this is ultimate goal of life.

Every musical instruments are a great example of being happy in every situations of life.

If you pull a string of a guitar or violin it will start playing a tune. It doesn't matter when you are pulling the string it can be midnight,it can be morning or it can be evening.It will create a tune for you no matter the time, situation or anything.

Now what we can learn from this we should make our own songs we should continue writing our stories despite the time.

If you look around I'm sure you'll find a lot of learning elements like these.

As our surrounding is school of learnings so let's should keep enriching our soul.

2
$ 7.03
$ 7.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Musso
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musso
Written by
3 years ago

Comments